We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect room in the heart of Parma”
Review of Opera B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Opera B&B
Ranked #9 of 68 Parma B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This B&B is in the heart of Parma, surrounded by excellent restaurants, walking distance to the train, opera house, and duomo. The rooms are modern, comfortable, nice bathrooms, and air conditioning. A light breakfast is brought into the common room, and there is coffee/tea/water available all day long in the common room. The owner, Roberto is proud of his city, and will point you to the best places to eat, and see during your stay. We had arranged a tour of the food valley, but I think he would arrange that for you if you asked. We will come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived in Parma by train and walked to the easily found, centrally located yet quiet B&B Opera in about fifteen minutes: left out of the train station and straight down Via Garibaldi to the entrance opposite the Botero statue (see picture). Roberto, our host, had asked us to call to confirm the time we would arrive; we dropped that ball, but had emailed our train time and found him waiting for us outside. Our room was super comfortable, large, and appointed with a firm and excellent bed. Roberto makes, water, coffee, fruit juices, yogurt, fresh fruit and cookies available 24/7, and provides fine brioches and Nespresso ad lib at breakfast. He and his gracious wife tolerated our nascent Italian; our lengthy chats about the world and Italy in the new century were an extra treat. As warm and excellent a B&B visit as one could imagine. We would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulyssses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The B&B is very well tendered, clean, full of light. We had a small balcony on a small yard.
Roberto, the landlord, is extremely helpful and generous.
We had free (Nespresso) coffee, yogurts, fruits, juice available all day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Paule K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've just returned from a trip to Italy with stays in Cernobbio by Lake Come, Mil
ano, Bologna, and Parma, and the latter was by far the best part of the trip.

Not only because Parma is such a charming and beautiful little city with outstanding art and great food, and, adding to that, wonderfully overlooked by other tourists. But also because I think that the Opera B&B is the best Italian hotel / B&B in which I have so far stayed, and I've have stayed many places...

SO: The price was good, as is the location right in front of the theater (ufortunately closed for the summer). The owner, Roberto, was very friendly and serviceminded, offering help and advice when needed. And the room was a clean, reasonably sized single room (finally!!!) with a good bed, and a really good bathroom. Everything was / looked newly decorated, the breakfast was included and coffee, fruit, water, etc. was free all day long.

When I - hopefully soon - return to Parma, I will definately stay at Opera B&B again!

Thanks!

Rasmus - Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasmus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We loved the city of Parma and Francesca and Roberto gave a warm welcome. The rooms at opera were quiet and clean, they were modern in decor, and tasteful but did lack some functionality. Staying more than a couple of days would make these minor things more noticeable, but some are easily remedied. I share them not to complain, but to advise travelers if relevant.

The shower was very small, even for a slim person, making it difficult to shave legs for example, though the bathroom was a generous size. despite the size there was only a tiny corner shelf to put a toiletry bag on, on the opposite side of the bathroom to the mitror/sink. It would be great to have bench space near the sink and mirror for makeup. we had a step into the bedroom which needs a safety strip as i tripped twice. The bedroom itself had only 1-1.5 meters around the bed, so there was no space for a chair- so only the bed could be sat on. There is a chair in the communal kitchen, but nothing in the privacy of your room when getting dressed.Also, there was space for one suitcase on a stand but nothing for the second person. There was a sizeable wardrobe but most people don't use this for short stays, so it just took up room. The room did not have a reading light on the bedside tables, only the central one, which was bright for reading. The window was left open by the cleaner and we had mosquitos. What was most annoying was that there was nowhere to put things down in the room- aside from small bed tables. A shelf would be really useful.

Breakfast was plentiful but geared towards the sweet tooth like many Italian bed and breakfasts. Fresh fruit and yoghurt were healthy options and appreciated. The fresh water dispenser was fabulous and a great range of teas.

The recommended restaurants by Roberto were worthy of high praise.

Make sure you book the correct establishment, we emailed regarding opera 11 but were booked into opera b&b instead.

We would stay here again, the location truly was great and Roberto and Francesca were great hosts. With a few small improvements opera would be faultless. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inkypinkgizmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A gem of a surprise in the middle of Parma. The room was beautifully decorated and spotless. Roberto went out of his way to be a good host. He picked us up at the train station(which was a godsend) and pointed out the highlights in the area on the way to the B & B. He acquainted us with the room and dining area, followed by a couple of really good recommendations for dinner. All in all, it was a very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our stay in Italy was made most enjoyable due to a one night stay at this magnificent B&B.
Well located, impeccably clean, nicely updated and an incredible host.

A true gem and highly recommended.

Thanks a bunch for a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#10 of 48 in Parma
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#4 of 48 in Parma
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B San Francesco
B&B San Francesco
#15 of 68 in Parma
94 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villino di Porporano
Villino di Porporano
#1 of 68 in Parma
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera B&B

Address: Strada Giuseppe Garibaldi 11, 43121, Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Parma
Price Range: $93 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La struttura, interamente rinnovata nel 2011, è collocata al primo piano di un antico palazzo nel cuore del centro storico, di fronte al Teatro Regio e a pochi passi dai monumenti e dalle principali attrattive della città (Duomo, Battistero, Palazzo della Pilotta, Teatro Farnese, Piazza Garibaldi e sede dell'Università).La centralissima posizione permette di accedere comodamente ai migliori ristoranti tipici e di godere dello shopping cittadino.Situata in zona a traffico limitato, può disporre del vicino parcheggio Toschi (circa 200 metri – aperto 24 h) e delle principali linee di trasporto pubblico.Il B&B si trova a circa 400 metri dalla stazione ferroviaria.Il Bed&Breakfast è composto da 3 camere (2 matrimoniali e 1 singola), sono dotate di bagno privato con doccia, aria condizionata, tv satellitare e wifi gratuito.Arredate con gusto e personalità, in stile moderno e accogliente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Opera B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing