We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, would happily stay again”
Review of Starhotels Du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Starhotels Du Parc
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Parma
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel, would happily stay again”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My partner and I arrived after a long journey via train from Venice. It is quite a walk from the train station to the hotel, especially if you are carrying baggage and suitcases, but we arrived and the hotel was very impressive. The lobby, inside courtyard and rooms are all very well kept and the hotel provides access to Parma city centre with a ten minute walk through the town park. We didn't have anything to complain about during our stay - the hotel were very accommodating when we asked for assistance and breakfast was very good. We only stayed here briefly so didn't get to explore the local amenities much however there is a supermarket within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    400
    179
    61
    12
See reviews for
140
290
31
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Arrived for a night and we made them two night as we wanted to see a bit more around and the Hotel was in a nice location ,we would cross the park when we wanted to go on foot
There is car park for free at the Hotel ,
The room was on the third floor room 334 ,very spacious and comfortable bed extra large i would say ! ,big bath room .The room is very relaxing & good wf connection for 30 minutes code access everytime as many times you needed ,The service at the reception is very good ,professional and we felt as being well attented ,Thank you
All the reccomendations we had from Receptionists was nice bc we had asked for places less turistic. Good choices :)

Room Tip: Superior Room what we had was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldendust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olen
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our first business trip to Parma. We stayed in the Du Parc hotel that is conveniently located from the old town and many restaurants. When you enter the hotel it all looks very nice and well maintained. A bit old fashioned with style. The keys of the rooms are the old heavy ones. The doors to the room are an unique craftsmanship. The room itself was ok and it shows a bit of wear. The carpet didn't look that great and clean. Bathroom is spacious but taking a shower is different. Still the old fashioned cold and hot water taps for the main shower and the same for the bath tap.
The room was decorated not with wallpaper but with fabric. The air conditioning worked perfectly.
The hotel staff is great, and helpful in giving good advice for restaurants and sightseeing.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the inside. the rooms facing the busy road can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johan_christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is located about 15 minutes from the town, pleasant walk through a park.
The lobby and lounge are nicely appointed.
Two issues pull this hotel down.
Our bedroom condition was really bad. The wall covering were black with dirt, especially around the air conditioner vents, light switches, etc. Also the wallcoverings were peeling of the wall in many places. Really surprising that the main rooms in the hotel were well maintained, but the bedrooms really in bad shape.
The other problem were the reception staff. They appeared to be troubled by any interruption in
their social conversations, very arrogant in talking down to their guests. We felt that they did not want to be bothered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Starhotels Du Parc Parma. The public areas are decorated in Art Deco style. The bedroom doors arefantastic and the bedroom furniture is also period butunfortunately showing a bit of wear. The rooms are spacious and very pleasant nd the bed extremely comfortable (must admit we were expecting an uncomfortable bed after staying in a hotel from the same chain in Florence - but no).
The staff went out of the way to be helpful and were very knowledgable about their town. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The public rooms of the hotel were very grand and spacious and staff friendly
Our bedroom though large was in urgent need of redecoration and refurbishment. The air conditioning didn't work and when you switched bathroom light on a light also came on in bedroom which disturbed my wife
15 min walk through park to centre no problem in good weather but on both evenings chucking it down the local cafes were day time operations and hotel restaurant expensive and lacked any atmosphere so with hindsight would have chosen more central hotel
Parma well worth a visit though

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a typical period Italian hotel with furnishings architectural elements from a bygone era. We loved its character.

The beds are firm and linens are of a good quality.

The rooms don't typically have a view but the location is excellent.

The staff were very polite and helpful.

I would definitely stay here again.

A few touch ups with regards to cleaning the upholstered walls around light switch plates, etc. could be made.

Great value for money!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 49 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 49 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
1.3 mi away
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Du Parc

Property: Starhotels Du Parc
Address: Viale Piacenza 12/C, 43126, Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Parma
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Du Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Golden Age of Travel. The 4 star Du Parc Parma is rich in Art Nouveau influences, from the striking symmetry of the hotel's façade to the Liberty style fabrics inside. Located next to the leafy green spaces of the Parco Ducale, we also offer 10 flexible meeting rooms and two renowned restaurants. Whether business, pleasure, or a bit of both, it's an experience to savour. No visit to Parma would be complete without sampling the region's gastronomic heritage, and the restaurants at Du Parc provide the chance to do just that. Canova offers a mix of local and international cuisine in a welcoming setting for up to 50 diners, whereas Aiglon can host 200 for grand banquets. Together, they're often cited as among the best restaurants in Parma. Our Bistrot by Eataly Bar completes the set, offering an elegant space for coffees, light lunches and evening aperitifs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Starhotels Du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Du Parc Hotel Parma
Starhotel Du Parc Parma
Starhotel Du Parc Hotel Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing