We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Parma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Al Battistero d'Oro
Ranked #6 of 67 Parma B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Parma”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely stay in this B&B. It is very well located to the centre of Parma and allows for easy walking to most of the sights, restarunts and cafes. It is also an easy walk from the station.
The breakfast was served on a tray loaded with delicious pastries, breads, fruit and home made jam in our room.
The owner of the B&B is very friendly and helpful.
I would definately recommend this B&B to anybody looking for a place to stay while they explore the city of Parma.

Room Tip: Duchessa room is below the main house and accessed by it's own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I'm glad you were well in my BeB and have found it convenient to turn the town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
111
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Wow! What more can I add to the reviews already written?
We are so grateful to have found Patrizia and her B & B. We stayed here while visiting friends in Parma and the whole experience was incredible. Great host, great friends, great town. We would recommend for anyone to visit this part of the world and stay in this wonderful accommodation.

Thank you Patrizia.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I'm lucky to have you had guests. See you soon Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were guests here in October 2012. This B&B, in an 18th century apartment, is charming and demonstrates Italian hospitality at its best. The room was large and decorated with period pieces and modern art, the bed comfortable, and the location perfect for exploring Parma on foot. The breakfasts were served in the room, with great hot coffee, fresh croissants, and one morning we were served a wonderful cheese omelette. Patrizia was a warm and welcoming hostess and her recommendation for dinner at Trattoria del Tribunale ensured we had the best meal of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolcevita09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks for your kindness . hope to see you again Patyrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently stayed for one week in the lovely apartment owned by Patrizia who owns the B&B as well. Words can not fully describe how friendly and accommodating Patrizia is! The apartment is spacious and beautiful, and we loved feeling like we were living as locals right in the historical center of Parma. Patrizia graciously showed us the B&B while we were there, and it is equally as delightful in decor. We adore the city and all that it has to offer, and Patrizia was so helpful in recommending her favorite restaurants. We cooked our own breakfasts in the apartment, and bought delicious food at a nearby Salumeria for several of our dinners. We were fortunate to be in the city for the Verdi Festival and attended an absolutely fabulous musical concert in the Opera House. Most of all, it was the personal attention and delightful personality of Patrizia that made our stay so special.
We will definitely return to Parma and will look forward to staying in the apartment or B&B Al Battistero d'Oro and enjoy the beauty of this charming city once again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MiniCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
I was lucky and happy to have met you, I hope you come back soon. Thanks for the tips in English and the one for life. Your crystal glasses are ready for your future visit to Parma. Take care of you: Sincerely Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was a last minute decision to stay in Parma and it was the second best decision we made the whole trip, the best decision was to stay at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro. This B&B is perfect in every way and Patrizia was the kindest, friendliest most helpful host we had in Italy (and we loved everyplace we stayed), however B&B Al Battistero d'Oro was one step above everything else. The house is classically decorated, the room (we stayed in the Reina room) was also decorated very tastefully, very spacious and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in with wonderful sheets. The bathroom was also large, very clean. I love this house!! So peaceful! It was exactly what I dreamed about when I dreamed of Italy. The continental Breakfast was also yummy, fresh fresh fresh. Fresh pastries, homemade preservatives, local cheese, farm eggs if we requested it, homemade pudding one day! sooooo good! But what made this B&B really stand out was the owner Patrizia, I have never encountered a more gracious, warm host. Always available with a smile and great advice. she even made us reservations at her favorite restaurant. My Husband and I felt like we made a friend for life when we left.
Parma is also a must stop if you are planning a trip to Italy! Fantastic food and a great energy. it wont be long before we come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear, Dear Madame to short the time of your stay!!! thanks really a lot. sincerely Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in the Duchessa room. A lovely room with a very comfortable bed, nice furniture, and good storage space. it is the quietest room in which we ever stayed (it’s very very quite which is great). In the bathroom, you need to step down to the sink and another two steps down to the commode and bidet (a plus) on an unforgiving tile floor.

The continental breakfast was served in the room and it was more than generous and it was tasty and fresh.

Patrizia is one of the warmest proprietors that you will meet; she is very sweet, kind, and welcoming; we enjoyed her wit (sense of humor). Prior to our visit she directed us to a laundromat which is about a 5 minute walk from the B&B and put up with my many questions.

For us the B&B is in a great location; it’s a short walk to the baptistery, the Teatro Regio di Parma (opera house), and the action and vitality of the old city.

If you drive, there is public parking about 5 minutes from the B&B (across from the Laundromat). Drop your bags at the B&B and then drive your car around to the car park.

Patrizia directed to two very good restaurants, Enoteca Fontana (a wine bar with delicious food) and Trattoria del Tribunale. We did not know much about Parma, so she suggested a few locations for us to visit and get a feel for the city.

Parma is a lovely city and we look forward to staying with Patrizia on our next visit.

Thank you Patrizia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nonac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
It has been a pleasure having had you guests....unfortunately just for one night:waiting you again. Thanks for beautiful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I've been to several B&B, but Al Battistero d'Oro exceeded my expectations! Starting with the availability and attentions Patrizia (owner) for all. I stayed 5 days there, and before arriving I was exchanging emails, not just setting up the stay, but also for any questions such about transportation and what to do there. Despite being in an unknown place, she made me feel at home- comfortable and secure. She is so attentive that I had a problem with a document that had to print and she went with me around Parma to find a place that could solve-1hour walking from place to place.
The location was central with access to most of the sights of Parma-walking distance. The service and cleanliness was impeccable. Breakfast to the room every day on time. Really, the best B&B in Parma!

Room Tip: If you have any question just ask Patrizia!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
My Dear you were here to illustrate a work for the American University, how I could not help you to solve problems?you would be embarrassed and we would give a terrible idea about American University. Was it great in Monte Rosso? See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.3 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#3 of 48 in Parma
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#12 of 48 in Parma
741 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 48 in Parma
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Al Battistero d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Battistero d'Oro

Property: B&B Al Battistero d'Oro
Address: Strada Sant'Anna 22, 43121, Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Italian Private and Precious home in an old ancient palace of 1700 in the heart of the town in a short walk from the Cathedral and Baptistery Square. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing