We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“17 days in Italy and this is the best meal we had so far!”

Osteria I Tre Porcellini
Ranked #28 of 673 Restaurants in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“17 days in Italy and this is the best meal we had so far!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Best value for the money and the owner makes you feel at home. Best homemade pasta, exceptionnel home bread with specalmolive olive. Warm reception from the owner, he explain in english very the menu, which is traditional from Parma. A must if you visit Parma.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    300
    73
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very traditional of Parma”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The owner is there to meet you and ensures you are happy. Traditional Parma style meals are served here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Maltagliata”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This osteria has a good homey feel. They let us mix antipasti, ending up with a generous plate of the sweetest, freshest prosciutto di Parma one could imagine (were one imagining ham) and the salame felino that hangs tantalisingly in the shops around the region. A maltagliata pasta with a creamy sauce of taleggio and truffle was a ripper (that is Australian for exceedingly good). The pasta was chewy and delicious. Pizzicotti (pillows of pasta stuffed with meat, with a sauce of small chunks of artichoke) was enjoyed by Miss Constance. A perfectly adequate (and pretty cheap) Lambrusco was recommended by the waitress as the right wine to accompany the meal, and as one would suspect, she was right. The sign on the door said that reservations were needed for lunch, but we were kindly allowed in without a reservation. Top marks for Tre Porcellini from due porcellini.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place to eat after visiting Cattedrale di Parma”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Rather out of the way at the end of a residential street but WELL worth the find. We arrived after the normal lunch croud but were welcomed nonetheless. The owner seated us in a lovely room off the main area and treated us like family even though we were the only ones there. The menu was a bit limited for some but we enjoyed every last bite. The wine was wonderful as it always is in Italy. I'm not sure what my husbands meal was called but it was similar to a carbonara. I had the zuppa di porcini & eggplant. This was a wonderful meal and would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOnlyJoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, order the eggplant parm”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We ordered the Prosciutto Crudo di Parma 24 mesi, Tortelli di Erbette, Agliatelle di Grano Antico con Zafferano, and Melanzane Parmesan that were easily shared between 3 people with some left over. All were excellent, the eggplant parmesan and tortelli particularly good. Unfortunately some of us were driving or we would have tried their interesting wine list. I would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria I Tre Porcellini also viewed

Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Osteria I Tre Porcellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing