We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and food”

Ristorante La Forchetta
Ranked #15 of 728 Restaurants in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Forchetta" restaurant is situated in the heart of the old town centre of Parma, in one of the most beautiful and oldest buildings in the city, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Battistero. It is family-run and offers the finest of Parmesan cuisine as well as fish dishes, accompanied by the best wines. Tortelli stuffed with spinach and pumpkin, duchessa di Parma, braised veal cheeks, fish crudité, scallops in a salt and pepper crust, lobster tagliolini, tuna steaks and Catalan salad, are just a sample of the variety of our menu. Our bread and pasta are all home-made in the old-fashioned way and we are particularly careful in our choice of ingredients. It is also possible to eat outside. A visit to La Forchetta means enjoying a moment of pleasure, a delight to the taste buds, in the city of taste and fine cuisine!
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

We ate here in the evening, reserved a table for 8pm and sat outside. The place was already filling up (this was a Thursday night), so booking a table is a good idea).
The menu is interesting, the food of good quality, and the waitresses are friendly and efficient. My lamb chops with pistachios was nice (but not outstanding), and my partner enjoyed his 'duchesse' of chicken. My pistachio and strawberry mousse was very rich and enjoyable. Prosecco was good and €5 a glass.

Thank JonathanSymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear guests from the UK,
thank you so much for coming to our restaurant and for writing this great review!
We are all delighted that we were the right place for you, for the food, our athmosphere and our helpful Staff!
We really hope to welcome you back soon during your next journey in Italy, you will be surprised by many other specialties.

Kind regards,
La Forchetta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here and sat outside. The place is a few blocks away from the Main Street so it was charming without the crowds. We had pasta - - pumpkin ravioli and pasta with Parma ham. Each one was unique and oh so good. We did not have the fish but the aromas from the table across from us had us salivating. We will go back and order the fish next time

Thank carobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for coming to our restaurant and for the attached pictures.
We are glad that we were the right place for you with the traditional dishes you ordered.
We prepare our dishes with a lot of passion and high quality ingredients of our territory!
We really much look forward to meet you soon, to make you again fully satisfied with the fresh fish specialties we have inside our menù.

Your sincerely,
La Forchetta Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

An early review went into rapture about the Parmesan souffle. It couldn't be that good, though, could it? Well let me tell you that it is, and more. The Black Angus tagliata is pretty damn special too.
In short this a great restaurant with cheerful and knowledgeable staff and you should go there if you're in Parma. Might be best to book though!

Thank RobinS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Robin,
thank you so much for coming to our restaurant and for sharing with us this great review.
We are happy to read that our specialties satisfied you: we prepare them with a lot of passion and high quality ingredients from our territory.
We hope to welcome you back soon, to try many other typical dishes from our menù.

Yours sincerely,
La Forchetta Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Visited the Ristorante La Forchette whilst in Parma on a business trip and WOW what a meal.

Started with the scallops which were delicious, followed by the Seabass which again was fantastic, all this was topped off was the strawberries and cream desert - what a meal !!!

Service was fantastic, the young lady looking after us couldn't have done any more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Colin,
thank you very much for coming to our restaurant and sharing with us this nice review.
We are really glad that we were the right place for you!
We prepare our dishes with a lot of passion and high quality ingredients of our territory!
We really much look forward to meet you soon, to make you again fully satisfied.

Your sincerely,
La Forchetta Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We were a small group of four non Italian speaking adults; La Forchetta was recommended by our Airbnb host. The food was wonderful, and the wine recommended by the waitress was perfect. Among other things we had a seafood stew and tortelli with pumpkin with amaretto, and a heart shaped dessert with pistachio and strawberry. Everything was extraordinary and the waitress met all our special needs for adapted ordering (sharing of dishes and the like.) Highly recommend! Be sure to get reservations.

1  Thank ALSOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante La Forchetta, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear guests from Oregon,
thank you so much for coming to our restaurant.
We are so delighted to read that you appreciated so much the traditional dishes your ordered and our list of wines.
We really much hope to welcome you back soon, to spend other great time in our restaurant.

Yours sincerely,
La Forchetta Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Forchetta also viewed

 
Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Ristorante La Forchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing