We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Parma Stendhal
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Beautiful Parma city close to center hotel . The city is cute and historical for Verdi plays. I have been here for 2 days and I am starting to write since I got hired in a company where I will travel to buy food products from all over the world.This place is clean cute and services are good. Free wifi was provided. I was able to enjoy a fast but qualitative breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 782 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

I regularly use the Stendhal - reliably good accommodation and breakfast. Fantastic location. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will come back again when next visiting Parma and look forward to my stay at teh Stendhal.



  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is well situated, if you are driving to Parma this is a great to spot to sleep. They have parking at the hotel (you have to pay like 10€ per day) and then every attraction in the see is at walkind distance from the hotel. Good service, nice and spacious rooms, the breakfast has lots of options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IbiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BrantPG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel in the city centre. Free wi-fi, but a little slow connection. Delicious breakfast and warm rooms late November. Aamiaisella tarvittaessa tasottavia samassa aamupalasetissä, jos illalla vähän lipsahtaa pitkäksi Tabarrossa. Skumppaa ja mansikoita.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I can't fault most of the hotel. My room was very large and was well fitted out. The bathroom was clean with good facilities. The hotel has free wifi throughout (not very fast, but good enough for email etc). The breakfast was good quality and probably what you expect to be offered. The hotel staff were very helpful. My only complaint was the temperature of the room. Given that it was November and the heating was off, why was the room so hot? I didn't get much sleep on the first night, but I managed to keep the windows wide open, despite Housekeeping's effort, most of the day for a better sleep on my last night.

The location is great. Close to the train station and the city centre. It is only a 10 minute walk to EFSA, where I was working.

I have visited Parma a few times to work at EFSA, and have always stayed in a different hotel. I will happily stay at Stendhal in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Dr-S-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were very happy with this selectioon of hotel and really have nothing negative to say about it at all. The hotel had been recommended by a friend, a recently-retired faculty member from the University of Parma. The hotel is a very short walk from the train station, the walk is not taxing even when pulling suitcases on wheels. It is in the historical centre of Parma which is very attractive and close to the cathedral and the opera house. It is also close to the main shoping area and many fine restaurants. The price is good, the view from our room was superb, it is a quiet and restful hotel, and the breakfast was superb. I recommend this hotel without any concerns.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardFreeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 48 in Parma
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#7 of 48 in Parma
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#10 of 48 in Parma
802 reviews
1.6 mi away
Link 124 Hotel
Link 124 Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parma
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Parma Stendhal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Parma Stendhal

Address: Via Giambattista Bodoni 3, 43121, Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Parma
Price Range: $108 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Parma Stendhal 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Mercure Parma Stendhal is located in the heart of the old town, opposite the Palazzo della Pilotta and just 328 yds (300 m) from the station, and serves an extensive buffet breakfast. Rooms are furnished with wooden period furniture and have TV with cable channels and free WIFI. The hotel is 437 yds (400 m) from the cathedral, a 5-minute walk from the European Food Safety Authority headquarters and approx. 10 mins' drive from the airport. An onsite car park is available subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Parma Stendhal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stendhal Hotel Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing