We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”

Ristorante Angiol D'Or
Ranked #11 of 785 Restaurants in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We really enjoyed our evening meal in this restaurant. It was clearly the best of three where we ate. Nice menu, good wine list. Prices seemed reasonable. Our waitress spoke good English and helped us with our wine and meal choices. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank buckeye-dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 981 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019

amazing home made pasta! delicious food! desert extraordinary! you do not expect such a nice restaurant on the crowded 'Piazza del Duomo? -it was above all expectation! nice food - very friendly service - we'll come back next year!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tessy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We decided to stop in Parma to have lunch during our road trip in Italy, then I booked a table at this restaurant after reading good reviews.

We got our table at the agreed time, got the menus and then we totally ignored for about 30 minutes... the restaurant was not full, but neither one of the 3 people working in the restaurant could come to us to take our order ( they decided to prioritize cleaning other tables for example) even after I tried contacting them several times. The person responsible for our table walked around for 30 minutes
to serve other tables and completely ignored us. We were very patient, but then we decided to leave and told them the reason, but they could not even apologize and try to fix the situation.

After 8 years coming to Italy at least once a year, this was the worse experience we ave had with full lack of service.

Avoid this place if you do not want to waste your time/ be treated as a stupid tourist.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank marcelar284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

I was there last weekend and I had a delicious meal in a friendly atmosphere. lovely pasta and then beef cheek.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank EleonoraC1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

A fabulous lunch in a very convenient location near the cathedral. The staff were friendly and the food was excellent. We started with a sharing meat platter followed by beef tenderloin and fish. I recommend this excellent restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keithhart1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Angiol D'Or also viewed

 
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Ristorante Angiol D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing