We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No reply”

Ristorante Angiol D'Or
Ranked #9 of 753 Restaurants in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Tried to book a table online but got no reply. When we arrived they were shooting a picture there and some guy rudely asked us to leave

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BaldurG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 893 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Looked to us a small family operation. Very friendly service with pleasant casual atmosphere. We stopped for lunch while waiting for the Cathedral to open. Loved the Fried Breads. I had the Risotto and my spouse had the Fish with Potatoes. We enjoyed the food which was delicious. Presentation was lovely and just the right size portions. Even though it was closing time shortly after we got there they did not rush us. We ate inside which was very comfortable. There is also a nice covered patio area. There appeared to be no parking in the area. Glad we had parked in a Public garage earlier. We give this restaurant a .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Had dinner here with my colleague whom was in a hotel nearby.

Besides our host was very pleasant and helped us very well with the menu i must say the food we had was absolutely brilliant. The mixed dry cured cold cuts are always great in Italy but these were very good, the steak i got after that was excellent grilled. We don't even speak about the wine we had to accompany the steak, a lovely red wine.

A shame they are closed on Mondays otherwise we would have gone back. Count me in for next time for a great dinner.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JanW3778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Food was wonderful, service good and knowledgable. Good food&wine-pairing. Very happy! Not the biggest servings, but quite enough with a starter.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Unn Marit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Passed by during a business travel, this place is a steal. Warm and cozy, despite a minimal entrance, rooms are elegantly furnished and tables are separated enough to guarantee you space and privacy during the meal. Then comes the service, objective but friendly, straight to the point. Suggestions were correct and satisfactory. We tried their ham and Parmesan, an absolute must-try. Than pasta and tortelli and gnocco fritto. Other wins. Personally I did not appreciate the suggested wine, but I guess it is because I do not love red fizzies. Pity we do not try their sweeties... albeit they serve some with coffees. Need to come back and taste the whole menu. Lastly, price is adequate to what they offer.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Angiol D'Or also viewed

 
Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Ristorante Angiol D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing