We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing pizza”

Ristorante Pizzeria Al Corsaro
Ranked #52 of 654 Restaurants in Parma
Price range: $19 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nice, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

... highway - "Parma" sign caught our attention and at that moment our palate was attacked by imaginary taste of parma prosciutto on fresh pizza ... hence we had to stop there and we are glad we did ... (it was lunch time anyway)

The location: in the centre...hard to miss.

The resto: Give your name and come back in 20 minutes and they really will hold table for you! Not a chique environment, rather simple...but you forget your plastic table flower the moment your food arrives :)
The resto is quite large and therefore when full quite noisy.

Food: do you know that wonderful feeling when the food gives you that funny tickles on the side under your years ... (even now when I am thinking of that pizza I can feel the fresh taste) .. thats how it felt. We had only pizza, but loved it!

Staf: typical Italian, busy-loud-polite ... perfect for a such a busy place :) We were served really fast even though it was really crowded.

We recommend !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZaJaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    303
    129
    42
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,601 reviews
1,214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 823 helpful votes
“Legendary Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We drove into Parma on the hunt for ham and duly found some at a local market however across the road was Al Corsaro. As soon as we entered we were hit by the smell of fresh pizza and a big broad smile from the owner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the pizza - welcoming service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I live down the street and this is a favorite "go to" place for great pizza, friendly & professional service, relaxed atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Busy on a Friday night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stopped here for dinner shortly after 7 pm on a Friday night and there was only one other couple in the glass-enclosed patio. Soon after all the tables were filled and people were turned away. Good food, good service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jezzybelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
354 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The first night of our Italian vacation was spent in the lovely town of Parma. It was a Tuesday and many of the restaurants were closed. After walking around a while, we found ourselves at the bustling Ristorante Pizzeria Al Corsaro.

There is a glass enclosed patio and a rather boisterous inside part of the restaurant. The patio was full and we were directed to the last available table in the back of the restaurant. The waiter was a little gruff, and I was a little sorry this is where we were to dine the first night of our trip and our only night in Parma.

Well the food turned out to be surprisingly good, although not brought in the order we would have preferred. We wanted to spit a caprese salad, my husband ordered the branzino (seabass) and I ordered ravioli as our main dishes. Now I am aware that pasta is a primi piatti, a first course in Italy, but I am also aware that the Italians have grown accustomed to outsiders ordering pasta as their main course.

Well our waiter would have none of that, and we ended up sharing my ravioli as our first course and I was brought the caprese salad along with my husband's branzino as my main meal.

The caprese salad (tomatoes, fresh mozzarella and basil) with local balsamic vinegar and olive oil was beautifully presented with the tomato cut open like a blooming flower. The tomato was a bit under ripe, but everything was fresh and tasty. The ravioli and branzino were both cooked perfectly and were very good.

Although not a high-end restaurant by any means, everything was certainly reasonable and well prepared. It ended up not such a bad way to start our vacation after all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Al Corsaro also viewed

Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Al Corsaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing