We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm atmosphere, efficient service and wonderful food”

Trattoria del Tribunale
Ranked #23 of 659 Restaurants in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere, efficient service and wonderful food”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Having recently been in Florence, we were delighted by the uncrowded, clean streets of Parma - not to mention the infinite choice of ristoranti...
Trattoria del Tribunale was one of several recommended by our hotel concierge, and we weren't disappointed.
The tortelli (especially the pumpkin) were memorable, osso bucco simple and delicious. The only slight disappointment was the melanzane/pomordoro 'bake', which was rather heavy and boring.
We were guided through an excellent wine list by a knowledgeable waiter.
Altogether, a very pleasant meal in comfortable surroundings.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikebarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,251
    1,465
    373
    94
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A typical italian and Parma food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Delicious pasta, parma ham which melts in the mouth , a beef filet with a most astounding bardolo sauce, and as desert a panna cotta and tiramisu you could have taken a second and third time. Most delicious typical italian / Parma food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“That little neighborhood restaurant you always dreamed about”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

On our wanderings around Parma ( we could walk everywhere in this lovely city)
we turned down an alley and discovered this little neighborhood restaurant. It was a week night
and though packed we were given a table and enjoyed one of the best meals we had in Italy. It seems to be a local favorite, comfortable without any pretense, just great food and great service! Waiters were very helpful and we enjoyed the plate of prosciutto & melon for starters/ a luscious ravioli, side of spinach with parmesan, a great Sangiovese & always a bottle of Fizzante Next visit we tried the same plus a rabbit dish that was incredible. Waiters always understood we liked "to share" and brought extra plates. On our last night (we did make reservations after seeing the crowds of locals that show up on Sunday) we enjoyed the same great food & service! We had noticed that all the locals ordered the "fried bread" with their meals so of course we did the same ! Nothing disappointed , the pasta, the sides and of course the tiramisu. This place is a
classic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibragg Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value for money”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was my first visit to Parma and was a bit lost as to choice of restaurant in that I was there for only 1 night and it was a Monday when some restaurants have their day off. So we just stumbled upon this gem without a reservation for dinner. Although at 8pm it was already nearly full we were quickly given a table. The menu is impressive with many specialities of the area. Started off with an antipasto of salumi and of course Parma ham. As a starter had pasta with rabbit which is light and was so so tasty. My main consisted of Veal cheeks with caramelized onions and sides of roast potatoes and spinach with garlic. All were well cooked, delicious and the Veal cheeks in particular were so tender. For dessert had a tiramisu which was light and didn't go down heavy at all. All this washed down with a lovely bottle of Red Montepulciano. Staff were very efficient and well versed on the menu. Only slight downer is that the pause between servings is very short and thus not enough time to prepare the stomach for the next wave of lovely food. However this is slight and better than waiting for a long time. At the end we were offered a liquor from the house which was nice. All this for Euro 45 per person which was very reasonable judging the quality of he food and the portions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super good food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great little restaurant in the heart of Parma. Since I am traveling solo, sometimes restaurants don't want to bother, but they were just great. The fresh ravioli was fabulous.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharmiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria del Tribunale also viewed

Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Trattoria del Tribunale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing