We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here in Parma ”

Ristorante San Barnaba
Reserve with
Ristorante San Barnaba is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 728 Restaurants in Parma
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: La storia del Ristorante San Barnaba di Parma situato in via Trento 11 a due passi dalla stazione ferroviaria ed adiacente all'hotel Astoria ha una vita relativamente recente: solo 20 anni ma tutti improntati ad una continua ricerca di attenzioni per i clienti e di sapori apprezzati da ogni tipo di papille gustative. L'imperativo categorico e sempre stato la soddisfazione!! Nasce nel 1992 dalla volonta di Pasquale responsabile di sala a creare e dirigere una struttura in grado di esaltare le loro capacita acquisite e sviluppate in anni di precedenza esperienza in giro per il mondo ed offrire un servizio ineccepibile per qualsiasi tipo di cliente e per qualunque tipo di palato. La disponibilita la preparazione e la capacita di relazionarsi e di mettere a proprio agio tutti gli avventori,sono stati alla base della creazione di una clientela affezionata e soddisfatta che nel tempo si e andata sempre piu consolidando.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Just what we looked for in Parma. Thanks!
Very genuin Italian food. If you are looking for Parma ham and good Pasta, this is the place. Give it a try you will not be dissapointed.

Thank NiklasThorsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante San Barnaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed our parmesan food.
We hope to have you again as our welcomed guest and we wish you best regards,
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 324 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2017

We arrived fairly late one Friday evening and this restaurant adjoined our hotel so proved to be a very handy location. We were not disappointed, either, by the food which was tasty and typically Italian. Particularly impressive was the selection of desserts - I could have eaten every one in the display cabinet! Service was quiet and unobtrusive, the bill was reasonable. Very handy, too, for the railway station although a little way from the bright lights of the city centre. We'd definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlostilIdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante San Barnaba, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for the positive review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again and we wish you best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

I’m always sceptical when I read food writers describe a meat dish as being “melt in your mouth” but the braised veal shanks at San Barnaba definitely just melted away with little chewing. Its balsamic sauce added a touch of sweetness to the meat and the crispy potato chunks finished the meal off perfectly. My wife was a little disappointed with her Riso with Asparagus and felt that asparagus only had a passing association with the dish.

Thank MJH35MGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante San Barnaba, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review!
We hope to see you and your wife again so that we can make you taste other good italian dishes.

Best regards,
PIU Hotels staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

free bottle of wine given on our 1st night to take to our room.we arrived late evening but they still served us with a smile, sad to say the food we had was average.

Thank acb512017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante San Barnaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you again for your beautiful reviews, we wish you the best.

PIU Hotels staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Milan to have lunch.
We ordered risotto with osso Busco and found an overbearing taste of Parmesan flavor and dry not creamy. We also ordered gnocchi with tomato sauce, also flavorless .veal with potatoes dish was also Flavorless and boring.

Restaurant seems upscale inside, from the outside it didn't look that great.
We were looking for a different restaurant and drove around city center. Since there was no parking, we resorted to this place.
I attached pictures of the dishes, they look great but doesn't bear any weight on taste.

Thank Fannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante San Barnaba, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear host,
we want to say "thank you" about your time. We are really sorry your launch was not fine for you. We hope you could try our cooking again, because we want only satisfied guests.
Best Regard
PIU Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante San Barnaba also viewed

Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Ristorante San Barnaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing