We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dado Hotel International
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The rooms are small, very clean and elegant, the breakfast is nice as well. They don't seem to have a business enter for the ocassional traveller whose labtop was stolen or is broken. That was the only thing I missed. They also have some very fancy electrical system where everything goes by using your hotel room key - can't turn on lights or use the elevator without it, like in Asia. Some very compl;icated buttons everywhere to turn this or the other lamp. Funny and not needed for anything. The beds are small but the bathrooms fancy. The restaurant was closed on Sundays, not a good idea for that one tourist without a car. Yes, rather elderly people at the reception, it can take time, but they are charming.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witoldzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

I actually just stumbled upon this one when I needed to find a quality Hotel during a road trip to Greece.

All I can say is WOW it looks like a £500 a night hotel inside and the staff were excellent and very welcoming!

It's tucked away slightly so nice and quiet, but lots of nice surroundings, breakfast was good and Room was Very good and very clean!.. Reccomended and easily the best 85 euros we spent that week!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireandGra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel several times, and one thing that depresses me every time, is that you have to lose from 15 to 20 minutes for the check-out with the director, an elderly gentleman which, even after a 5 day stay, always asks if you drank a bottle of water which is of course added to the total cost to be paid.
The internet connection is strictly a fee: 5 euros for 3 hours of connection!!!
The breakfast is also very painful, rotten fruits that were immediately replaced when the staff saw us that we were taking photos, the eggs are not ready but they can be cooked using a frying pan made ​​available from the hotel (but are we in a camping or in a hotel?), the rest of the food is very low quality food, it seems purchased at discount stores near the corner.
The staff is very friendly but is virtually absent for a hotel of this size and in this category. Upon check-in nobody can help you with the luggage, in the night there is just only a front desk person, and If you need something you must always ask to the reception,
In my opinion, just to start improving the service level, it would be enough to collect the suggestions by the customers and increase the staff.
The cleaning is satisfactory and the parking is convenient but in my opinion this is the perfect place to stay one night only.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank puntae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Vitty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Gabriele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
1.6 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
3.8 mi away
Hotel Parma & Congressi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel San Marco & Formula Club
1.5 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#7 of 48 in Parma
912 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo Tre Ville
Albergo Tre Ville
#35 of 48 in Parma
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dado Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dado Hotel International

Address: Via Moletolo 90/A, 43122, Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Price Range: $93 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dado Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DADO HOTEL International. We aim to surprise and astound you by making your stay an unforgettable one. The elegance, luxury and refinement of the details and furnishings here create an exclusive mood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Dado Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing