We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive just from outside”

Antica Pasticceria Pagani 1856 Parma
Ranked #215 of 786 Restaurants in Parma
Description: Trattasi della pasticceria più antica di Parma. Arte dolce da cinque generazioni. Qui è nata la Torta Ungherese, uno dei dolci simbolo della città.
Restaurant details
Description: Trattasi della pasticceria più antica di Parma. Arte dolce da cinque generazioni. Qui è nata la Torta Ungherese, uno dei dolci simbolo della città.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Just walking outside we noticed this beautiful place and inside it was even more fantastic with very good patisserie and the very special "violette di Parma ", delicate candied violets.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SimoPaolaToscanaMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2017

We did short stop in this Pagani Cafeteria (just randomly). What I found was nice service, a lot of diplomas and certificates which almost covered all walls in the place.

We ordered coffee, lemonade and ice-tea AND different bakings..

We enjoyed the taste and experience! Can be recommended!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaruX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I have been frequenting Pagani since I was a small child, in the late 1940s.
Since coming to America, I have been dreaming of their pastries, cakes and drinks.
Having traveled to Parma well over 50 times for the past 60 years, I have repeatedly gone there, and I attest that their delectable food has been consistently as fantastic as I can remember. The place itself is exactly the way it was since WWII. Elegant, humble, perfectly clean and inviting, cozy, but above all, super-good pasteries. I recommend: cannoncini alla crema, or zabaglione, bigne, barchette alla marmellata, ventagli, or any other of their incomparable "paste",and any of their traditional cakes.
Wonderful people, great pasticceria. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexander s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Pasticceria Pagani 1856 Parma also viewed

Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Antica Pasticceria Pagani 1856 Parma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing