We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy under the beams”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Modena, Province of Modena, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
GeGa
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Happy under the beams”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This wonderful apartment has been 'home' to me for 4 nights and I have been very happy here. Francesca, the owner, is charming, welcoming and has put at the disposal of her guests a beautiful and very spacious apartment which is decorated with wonderful objects d'art - some of them her own. The huge wooden beans add great charm to the place. It is simply magnificent. Services are perfect and we were thrilled to have found this tranquil haven in the middle of Modena. To the lady who calls to make sure all is in order each day we say a big thank you.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Dear Gerald thousand times thank you for your wonderful review and his words! I am very happy that the stay was pleasant. I hope there will be another opportunity to host you in Modena. a warm greeting
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great charm and character”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stella 21 B & B is a very attractive apartment in this impressive and stylish city. Francesca is really charming and goes to some trouble for her guests, even supplying fresh flowers. There was a generous supply of breakfast items and other quality edibles. The apartment is spacious with a relaxed and welcoming feel heightened by the many artworks and extensive shelving for books. It had great charm and character with its exposed beams. There is an additional upstairs room with lovely rooftop views. While there are cafes and restaurants nearby the street and neighbourhood are quiet. It is very close to the main square. We enjoyed the six days we spent here and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola O
Modena, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing