We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
281
153
29
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
281
153
29
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station ferrari museum minutes walking executive room modern property walking district good sized bathroom young guy hot dishes grand piano superb room worked fine nice hotel restaurant next door hotel was perfectly located historic sites internal courtyard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 471 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Good hotel perfect location and nice staff
Always try to stay here when I’m Modena
Rooms are fresh and has a high standard
Only 10min walk away from Piazza Grande and many restaurants and small bars.
Always feel welcome
Will stay here next time again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MiGu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_VHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MiGu73,
thank you for your kind review and for choosing Best Western Premier Milano!
We do our best to ensure nice stays to our guests.
Hope to welcome back in the very near future!
Best Regards
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Great location near the city center (10 min walk from the Market).
Very professional & caring staff.
E.g. They had even pressed my shirt while I was at the meeting (without me asking about it & for free). Big thanks for that!

Room tip: If you prefer big spaces, select the appropriate room - some are small and others are big.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Леонид Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_VHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Леонид Б,
thank you for your kind review!
Happy to know that our staff gave you a nice welcome and you appreciated our attention!
We try our best to make every single stay a nice experience for our guests and it is amazing to see our effort paying off.
Hope to welcome back in the future!

Best Regards
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

The hotel is beautiful on the outside, as is the lobby. From there on it was all downhill, resulting in a very disappointing stay. There was no recognition made of the fact that I'm a Diamond Member. We were offered no welcome gift or points. When I inquired about the promised upgrade, I was told, "You're in a classic double," as though this was the best room they had. It was not. It was the same room we booked. In fact, there were rooms at not just one but even at two levels higher than ours which were not offered to us. I understand these are space available but we were not told that they were not available - we were simply told "you have the classic double" as though that WAS the upgrade. Once we stepped into the room we were stunned. I initially believed that many of the issues (small room, small beds, awkward shower, etc.) were standard in Italian hotels since this was our first time but we stayed at three more hotels after this one and they had none of these problems, which told me in retrospect that these were, in fact, not “normal.” The morning was a comedy of errors. We couldn’t use the coffeemaker. There should have been instructions with it, as it was unlike any I've ever seen. Traditional hotel coffeemakers often come with instructions even when they are intuitive. This one was impossible to figure out and had no instructions. The three hotels we stayed at after this did not have such machines so it was not “an Italy thing.” There also should have been a mat for the extremely slippery tub. The toilet broke the morning we were checking out. We didn’t discover these issues until we were about to check out so we were only able to report them as we were leaving. We will certainly not return and I do not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 792laurencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_VHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear 792laurencer,

We are sorry to hear that you were left disappointed with your stay in our Hotel.

As we take complaints very seriously, we checked your reservation and we contacted you through e-mail to learn more about your stay and we were happy to clarify everything with you!

Once again, we are extremely sorry that our receptionist didn’t clarify that the upgrade was not available that day and you were led to believe you had been upgraded.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and we were happy to recognize your benefit as a Diamond Member offering you 500 points during you check in.

We really hope that our attention to this matter and our customer care service will not deter you from choosing our hotel again.


Best Regards

Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Very nice hotel in the city center of Modena. Recently renovated, clan, very good breakfast and excelente service. You can reach shops and restaurantes with a short walk. Rooms are small, but ok. Thanks Julian for your sympathy and competence.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_VHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear Andry R,
thank you for your feedback.
Happy to know you spent a nice stay in our hotel!
Thank you for your kind words about Julian. We're fortunate to have a team that comes to work every day with a "can do" attitude.
We appreciate your business and your feedback we hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay.

Best Regards,
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

good location, great service and you can even get an evening smaller meal. you just walk some blocks and you are in the shopping & restaurant areas in Modena. Breakfast i generous as well! Second time I stay here and I will return for sure!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 966pere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_VHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear 966pere,
thank you so much for your kind review!
Happy to know that you appreciated our evening menù, the strategic position and our rich breakfast buffet.
We really hope to welcome back in the future!
Best Regards,
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews