We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
235
175
38
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
235
175
38
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator osteria francescana perfect location yogurt side street piazza grande small garage charming hotel first floor common areas small hotel food market minute walk centre of town hotel room double room bed was comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 455 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We loved our short stay here. It's located in the center and puts you in walking distance to everything. There is parking. The hotel is well decorated and well appointed. The room was more spacious than many others in Italy. Breakfast selection was good. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amandaforman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location in the center for this very small hotel. I had a small single room. It is new and very well renovated but spaces are limited, no elevator and very tight garage. Breakfast good but with not many gluten free options

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ANCC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Basic and clean rooms in a terrific location. The room was very clean with a good bathroom and decent shower. The room we were in the bed was hard it would seem the hotel can’t win on this issue. Well set out breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, croissants, salami and cheese. Coffee to order even a cappuccino. There is no lift here and three floors. If you have mobility issues possibly ask for a room on the first floor. There is a small garage so book a place as soon as you can. Parking is very difficult in the area. The reception staff and management here are wonderful and go out of there way to help in any way they can.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Great location near the city center, pleasant and friendly staff, and good breakfast. The room itself was adequate and the bathroom was clean and modern. The entrance is on a narrow side street and there is no view to speak of. The lobby area is small and on the dark side, but you get used to that. Overall, a solid choice for a night or two. The only recommendation I would make to the management is to replace the carpeting in the common areas (i.e., stairways and halls) as it is quite worn/dingy/dirty appearing and gives a poor first impression. Having said that, I would consider staying here again so it is not a "deal breaker."

Room tip: We had a room in the front of the hotel on an upper floor. Good light but noisier.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel for a short stay, excellent place to set up a base for discovering Modena. Very friendly staff, clean room, bathroom with good water pressure and all over a very cute vibe. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a double room, facing the street - with the windows open you can enjoy the bustling of the street,but close the window and you are in your own world. Very inviting breakfast, great tips from the staff, private parking available for a fee. We mostly talked to Maria at the reception, who is kind and very helpful. Definitely made our stay more pleasant! Would return again without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews