We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for the historical city center and Osteria Francescana”
Review of Hotel Cervetta 5

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cervetta 5
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We chose this hotel for its close proximity to Osteria Francescana where we had booked our dinner. Being a 3 star michelin, we wanted to have the pleasure of eating and drinking without the worry of a drive.

The hotel is literally 5 minutes walk away from the restaurant. The room was adequate for a nice stay and the hotel is great value for money for a price of 135 EUR. The rate included breakfast and the hotel has its own car park (they will park the car for you). All in a very good deal.

The rooms are spartan but comfortable enough. The service was very friendly and forthcoming. They do make an effort to keep the hotel nicely scented and I felt for the poor staff lighting up the hundreds of candles that are scattered all around the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnSINSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 409 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

I recently visited Modena and had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Cervetta. It is in a perfect quiet location on a little side street very near the main square and the Cathedral. The staff were extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations, sightseeing, taxis etc. The owner is a very nice lady who goes all out to make you feel welcome. The only minor negative is that there is no elevator which means that there are stairs to climb. But this was not a problem for me or the other guests that I talked to, but you should know about the stairs if you have mobility issues. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the overall experience.

Room Tip: I suggest getting a room facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobca1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Cervetta is chic and understated bang in the middle of beautiful Modena. The breakfast was delicate and thoughtfully replenished, the staff very kind and helped us calmly through an admin disaster facing us later in the journey. Garage on site makes the travel experience even better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginaminasnooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Its an accepted fact that after many visits to a Hotel you would get either a bit tired or that maybe you can start to find flaws.....This most certainly is not the case with Cervetta 5....7 visits in 4 years and its still perfect. With its comfortable and homely feel, spacious rooms, central location, amazing breakfast and owners that are so helpful, so friendly........Those that want a more personal place to stay, then there is no question Cervetta 5 is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We arrived and thought, this place is nice. Great service at check in and super friendly. Then we told them where we parked and the owner (I think he was) went and moved our car for us to a proper parking location. What service! We were tired and hungry upon arrival so they called and made a dinner reservation for us (a local spot) that was absolutely perfect for what we were looking for. (Great food, service and price!) In the morning we came down to an absolutely beautifully organized and presented food arrangement for breakfast (included with our stay) that I might have ever seen. No toaster here! Beautiful and very good pastries, fresh fruit cups, breads, yogurt, fresh juices, espresso bar and more. Truly incredible! The room was crisp, clean and very user friendly. The service was SO friendly and we just really loved our stay here! Highly recommend the Hotel Cervetta 5!!!!! We will be staying here again someday! October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDX4Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Cervetta 5 for three nights this October and could not have been happier. Most importantly Luca and his staff were helpful and friendly hosts and Luca provided spot-on recommendations for dining. The hotel is centrally located, right next to the Albinelli Market, and is spotlessly clean with an excellent Internet connection. We asked for a quiet room on the first floor. The beds are quiet firm...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Italyin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Charming location. As mentioned by most visitors it is clean. However I don't think this hotel is suitable for a person looking to relax and be comfortable not expecting luxury, just comfort. The bed is not comfortable, hard mattress, the room does not have good ventilation, bathroom fan is extremely noisy. No hot warm for morning shower . Happened twice. Hairdryer struggled, i have short hair and struggled to get it dry. Room is not cosy at all, it is cold. TV only italian not even one english channel to quickly catch up on the days news. English is nor my first language but surely most travelers to Modena is not just italian.

Wifi is excellent.

Breakfast really fresh and well presented. Coffee great.

Most of the staff extremely friendly and helpful, except for the older lady that was very rude when we came down for breakfast at 7 am. She was not ready and was not happy to service breakfast.. We needed to leave 7:30 latest for a flight to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TE20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modena hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Liberta
0.2 mi away
Hotel Canalgrande
Hotel Canalgrande
#6 of 33 in Modena
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Estense
Hotel Estense
#7 of 33 in Modena
288 reviews
3.8 mi away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#1 of 1 in Baggiovara
568 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#3 of 33 in Modena
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervetta 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervetta 5

Address: Via Cervetta 5 | Modena Centro, 41121, Modena, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Price Range: $147 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cervetta 5 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cervetta 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing