We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
8
32
41
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
32
41
18
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2014

Nice simple hotel in Modena, quite confortable if you need a break during a long drive.

The hotel has nothing fancy, but offers a good rest to the traveller that is on a long drive (i.e. from North Europe to South Italy)

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vicocamarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was an improvised road side stop for me. The Hotel felt very dated and had little aesthetic flair, but was clean and had large spaces. My rate was 77 euro for one night. Easy access to parking. Friendly staff.

The lobby and hallways are decorated with framed posters of Ferrari cars, and there is a tire featured in the lobby. The lighting, whether in the room or in the public spaces was aesthetically terrible. They could really improve the atmosphere by working on this, along with reducing the decorative clutter. I felt like I was in Bulgaria.

Breakfast was basic, incl. and similar to what I had in Italy 40 years ago as a college student. In this case, they didn’t splurge very far with their offerings. Wifi in the room was spotty; worked okay on the main floor.

The guest room itself was workable but made me think of a college dorm or bed and breakfast. Hard surfaces, no carpet, funky lighting, lots of cheap tile in the bathroom. Tiny, and I mean tiny, TV mounted to the wall. The room looked much better in the daylight than at night. Sorry to say I would not stay here again, unless pretty desperate.

One last odd detail. When you exit your room, the hallway and elevator lobby are all dark. The sensor on the light takes a moment to turn the lights on. You have to wait in the dark until this happens, even in the daytime since all the windows are heavily shuttered.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A one night stop in Modena had us in this hotel. In hindsight, we probably could have stayed in a more characteristic, better located and better finished hotel.... but, it served its purpose as a place to sleep for one night quite fine. It's in a residential, kind of commercial neighbourhood that felt safe, and it was clean and quite a good value.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Skiwithjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here dic 2012 for three nights, it's bit away from the city centre and it's not really comfortable for the tourist without cars as the bus which connects to the city centre comes every 20'min week days n bit later on the weekend so it gets kind off hectic. The hotel is big the rooms are big but it needs a slight of renovation like the t v isn't yet the flat screen rest in the room all is fine apart from the bathroom which was clean but the flooring tiles used showed it bit shabby even though the bathroom was clean I just don't und why they have choosed those tiles.
The breakfast isn't that great I mean if you want just a nice warm crossiant n coffee it's perfect cus they were fine rest they do have like eggs but they are left cold.
The staff during afternoon n eve times aren't really friendly but v professional while the morning times the staff is very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabilasufi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Business trip to see a supplier in Modena, stayed here for one night. Nice staff, Nice Enviroment, rooms could do with a complete makeover.

Would recommend for traveller just wanting to go to sleep!

Date of stay: August 2008
1  Thank SabrinaLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews