We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Residence Masone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Masone
Ranked #10 of 47 Modena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for a business trip. It is a cozy, modern and lovely residence.. Rooms are spacious and clean. Welcome fruits were fresh and delicious . Good and genarous selection of breakfast. Helpfull staff.. 5 minutes walk to the center of modena.. I had a room in the roof floor. A tip: İf you have a heavy suitcase ask for a room in the first floors, there is no lift.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OYKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberto S, Direttore at Residence Masone, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014
Google Translation

siamo molto soddisfatti .noi lavoriamo per dare il massimo sempre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 98 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Residence Masone is a number of self-service apartments in a small neighborhood within 5 minutes walk of the center of Modena. Over a month of traveling all over Italy, I would rank my stay in Modena in my own studio apartment at Residence Masone as one of my most enjoyable experiences. Serena was always available for any questions and welcomed me with a large bowl of fresh fruit and a fridge stocked with bottled water. The apartment was spotless with all modern appliances, air-conditioning, wi-fi, a very comfortable queen bed and a deluxe bathroom with towels and bathrobe! Having my own kitchen to prepare meals also helped to defray the cost of always having to eat out. For anyone wanting the freedom of their own place away from the big tourist hotels, Residence Masone is the absolute top choice. When I return to Italy in a few years I look forward to the opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OperaNonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberto S, Direttore at Residence Masone, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014
Google Translation

siamo felici e soddisfatti ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Marcello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellesse76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbcotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Domenico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Estense
Hotel Estense
#8 of 33 in Modena
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Liberta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Canalgrande
Hotel Canalgrande
#7 of 33 in Modena
464 reviews
3.9 mi away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#1 of 1 in Baggiovara
597 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#15 of 33 in Modena
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Masone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Masone

Address: Via Masone 12, 41121, Modena, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Modena
Price Range: $117 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Masone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing