We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and near to Bus stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel San Geminiano
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean and near to Bus stop”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were in Modena for a day and had to visit Enzo Ferrari Museum and Balsamic Vinegar Estate- Villa San Doninio. Hotel has a bus stop just outside its gate. Bus no. 4 takes u to and from station where as Bus no. 2 takes you to Enzo Ferrari Museum and San doninio from where the Estate is about 750 mts walk.

Lady at the reception was very helpful and provided us the information about the same and she was kind enough to print the directions and give to us. Locality is nice and quite with some good restaurants near by. Stay was comfortable and for the price one pays, its a steal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DM_Born_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    54
    25
    31
See reviews for
23
63
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We are heading off to sample Balsamic vinegar just this afternoon. The hotel is very clean, easy to find and the price is right. Very hospitable inn keeper, shared bath OK and a quiet night was had by all. A very cozy choice. There is free parking and an adequate breakfast. Try it!!
the elevator makes it easy to take bags UP!! There is a sink in the room with a large bath tub in the bathroom to use. We have scheduled 2 nites.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Arriving at this Hotel was like coming home and putting on my favourite and very comfortable track suit. It is just outside the central medieval part of town but it is an easy walk. The lower front of the building is an excellent restaurant where we had 2 wonderful meals. The hotel is a house built in the early 20th century. Our room was large with a big window and a large ceiling fan that worked. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. The bathroom was big with a window that opened and a big shower space. The shower head was fixed which I normally don't like as it is hard to rinse one's underneath area. However they had overcome this problem by having a bidet in the shower area - very clever.
Breakfast was very good indeed - we were even given two cappuccino's each. They even had wholemeal bread.
On the downside our room could have done with a lick of paint and a bit of a spring clean - but then so does our own house. We felt very at home

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

[+]
We travelled around Emilia-Romagna during our Easter holidays and the first stop was in Modena. We had a family room at the hotel and it includes 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. The unusual thing is that the bedrooms have sinks but it was convenient. It was one of the biggest rooms in the hotel and is perfectly fine for 5+ people to sleep. It was possible to pay with a credit card. The place is simple but everything was clean and the receptionist was very helpful and kind. He recommended us a nice place for dinner where we tried delicious food of this region. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel taking you directly to the railway and the bus stations.

[-]
The hotel is quite old. The windows and doors look well worn. The bathroom ceiling had a hole and no doubt needed renovation. The wifi connection was too weak to use in the room and we had to go down to the reception for it.

Room Tip: our rooms were #9 & #14 on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w4nd3rluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I spent here 3 quiet nights. It has parking garage, free wi-fi, breakfast and it's very close to the city center (about 5 minutes walk).
The hotel is family run and the staff is very friendly. The basic structure is a bit old and this is noticeable in the bathrooms, which were always well cleaned.
My bedroom was really spacious with tiles on the floor (and a couple of small carpets) the advantage is that they can clean the floor better, the furniture was recent.
For those interested they have a few rooms where you can bring your dog. For the price you must accept some compromise, such as no lobby and a tiny bar for breakfast.
The cherry on the cake - 44 euro for a double. 22 a head.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The good: close to the center, breakfast was ok

The bad: No wifi, parking is a joke (nearly nonexistent), very small elevator, no air conditioning, just a noisy fan that looked like it could fall off anytime, dirty (with spiderwebs in the corners of the room), dirty bathroom, all is fatigued and needs renovation, they also lost my reservation, luckily there were a few rooms available, noisy, receptionist barely spoke English

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazzrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Modena hotels

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

the hotel offers value for money. staff was helpful, close to the centre, not too far from the train station too .
rooms need renovation though

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#13 of 33 in Modena
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#27 of 33 in Modena
441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Estense
Hotel Estense
#6 of 33 in Modena
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#28 of 33 in Modena
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Liberta
0.3 mi away
Hotel Canalgrande
Hotel Canalgrande
#8 of 33 in Modena
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Geminiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Geminiano

Property: Hotel San Geminiano
Address: Via Moreali, 41, 41100, Modena, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Geminiano 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel San Geminiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing