We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
78
121
62
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
121
62
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road cakes by italian standards high ceilings free parking noise bologna accommodation meats cars cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 290 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019

The hotel is next to the busy road that goes to and from Modena city. I nice looking building with high ceilings and great steps. The check-in was quick (they scan your passport!) and then of to the room. I was in room 106 which has a great large balcony that you can use in the morning and have your coffee.
The room seemed renovated at least from the bathroom view. All new appliances of good quality. Also here, high ceilings that give that nice atmosphere. Good sleeping quality bed, tv and mini bar is available. Coffee and tea maker if you want. Wifi in the whole hotel (password is crazy long!!!!) Not sure why that is needed but hey....
Breakfast is downstairs a bot tucked away in the back but a good choice of meats, cheese and bread. It's typical Italian breakfast, order your fresh coffee and I find it more than enough.
The bar downstairs opens at 6 where you can get a beer or a snack. We haven't had dinner here because the city is close by. Good choice for good money

Room tip: Room 106 has a nice large balcony
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moisandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RechigiParkHotel, Direttore at Rechigi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Mr Moisandor,
thank you for your very good review; we are happy you anjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you in another occasion.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

The only good point to the hotel was we could check in after midnight. The air on didn’t work, the room was also very small.
The bathroom had been made over but the shower was woeful.
Breakfast was very lack lustre and if you wanted water that was hot, rather than tepid, to make tea then you had to ask for it.
That said, the staff were friendly enough and it was well located with lots of parking.
Wouldn’t stay here again though.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JK_UK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

The facade speak a thousand words. Charming hotel with modern facilities. Isolated away from city if you like quietness ..the breakfast selection was perfect .with a plus the main road outside was the comfort to my eyes ..if you like the cars..

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Isaac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RechigiParkHotel, Direttore at Rechigi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Dear Mr Isaac, thanks a lot for your positive review.
We are delighted to read of your overall satisfaction and we are happy to know that you appreciated the charming old-fashioned elegance of our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Simona - Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

I was surprised when I arrived to this hotel! Large park( a swimming pool will be fantastic!) and a free parking places !
Elegant and spacious entrance.
Room very clean and fitted carpet too.
Nevertheless the important road , via Emila, is near the hotel, noise does not come in, as the new soundproofed window.
Comfortable large modern bathroom with shower.
Breakfast was various with fresh fruit and good quality food.
Staff helpful, professional and very kind.
Price was in line with the period ( an intentional exhibition in Bologna).
I heartily recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marilu059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RechigiParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rechigi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Dear Marilou,
thank you very mich for you wonderful review !
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, we do our best everyday because every guest feels special
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

The Rechigi Hotel offers a great accommodation for a business journey in the corner of Modena. We stayed here for one night and I have to say all is cleaned up properly and the service of the staff is amazing. Very friendly and always at your service.
Breakfast offered all you can ask for. Fresh fruits, cakes, bread with all toppings you may require. Whether sweet or salty there’s plenty of both.
All in all a great place! Definitely to be recommended. Thumbs up!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank paddi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RechigiParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rechigi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Thank you Paddi,
for putting a good word for us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Bes t regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews