We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay in Modena”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a great overnight stay. The staff were professional. We even got nice free afternoon juice and munchies/nibbles in the ground leve lounge. Wifi is free and decent speed too. Rooms are clean and comfy. Should I visit Modena again, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyEid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 473 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Booked in late evening mid week for one night, passing through Modena (when there was a music event on). We were warned in advance that the available room had no aircon (it was 35 degrees at night) but a fan was in the room. Very small room with grubby bathroom, tiles removed from the wall where something electrical had been! Average buffet breakfast. Just ok for a stop over, when there's not another choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very friendly welcome. Very friendly stuff, large and clean rooms, garage for 10 € and locatet between the Ferrari museum and the centro storico.
We would like to stay another time very much. Also our children (12/18) enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night and we got a nice (small) double room with a/c. The hotel is located at a very nice distance to the city centre. You can walk in 10 minutes to city centre. Staff is very nice and helpful, and you get good food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelikawestlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Proving the adage: "you get what you pay for" (and we didn't pay much), the Europa looks tired and ready for a makeover, but the room was large, the aircon worked (although the bar fridge didn't) it was clean, and well priced. Perhaps not the spot for a romantic getaway, but certainly met the needs of two Aussie blokes in town to ogle Ferraris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located to the train station. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly, the room was rather large compared to any of our other Italian hotels and the bathroom was huge for Italian standards.

The restaurant was decorated in Ferrari memorabilia and we were right at home.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing to go to Modena and/or planning to visit the Ferrari museum.

The price for this hotel was well worth everything we received.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Europa_Modena, Direttore at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Ms. Shannon,

I am really happy that you had choosen us at Hotel Europa for your recent stay in Modena and that you wanted to give us your precious time to leave your important feedback. We cannot add any other word to explain how proud we are when a guest is happy about his stay. I really hope that you will have another chance to stay at hotel Europa in the future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was big and clean. The shower tube had only half of a door so the floor was flooded, and the shower stream was placed in a strange angle so I needed to stretch my back to reach it. Too bad I noticed it only in the morning.
The lady at the service desk wasn't so helpful and pleasant as in other hotels in Italy.
The hotel is 10 min walk from a city center which was very convenient.
The sleep quality is good, there was no noise from the neighbors nor the street.

Room Tip: Check the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modena hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Liberta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#14 of 33 in Modena
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Estense
Hotel Estense
#6 of 33 in Modena
293 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#10 of 33 in Modena
152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#26 of 33 in Modena
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Corso V. Emanuele 52, 41100, Modena, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Price Range: $75 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing