We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well set menu in a nice surrounding”
Review of Caffe Concerto

Caffe Concerto
Ranked #53 of 744 Restaurants in Modena
Price range: $40 - $159
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Well set menu in a nice surrounding”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We visited this restaurant for a business dinner. The menu was well set and the served food meeted our expectations. The surrounding are is nice and would be good for a stroll after finishing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    641
    281
    125
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great staff and lovely food.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We found this restaurant fantastic with super friendly staff. There were six of us traveling together and we had just arrived on Modena and were staying just off the square. We were tired, hungry and not feeling particularly human after a long flight from Melbourne, Australia to Milan and then a train to Modena. We were warmly welcomed and out waiter and waitress were terrific understanding that we were in need of a quick meal before retreating for sleep in a bed for the first time in 40 hours. We ended up staying a little longer than expected due to the hospitality of the staff. The food was great, beer cold and wine perfect. We were served complimentary deep fried Parmesan served with balsamic, delicious and also a yummy dessert.lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
782 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
“The cafeteria: a quality formula for business lunches in Modena”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Of course, the cafeteria can also be used for other purposes, but I have experienced it for a business lunch. I found satisfactory the quality of the food as well as its variety, which allows a very wide choice. In the summer the outdoor tables also allow a wonderful view towards the Cathedral and the "Piazza Grande".

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brun066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Paesi Bassi
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The only place to go when other restaurants in the center are full or closed,”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was with my friends and we decided to find something typical and local."Danilo","Aurora" and "Da Enzo" were full,and the waiter from "Da Enzo" recommended us this place.We found table here,and it was very lovely.It was outside,so we can enjoy "Piazza Grande","Duomo" and "Ragazze Modenese".I don't remember all things we've ordered,but the quality was medium.And total amount we found in the bill was for excellent quality as for me. I will come back here only if other restaurant will be closed.And i put 3 and not 2 star only for the beauty of modenese girls.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TulpanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gran Buffet”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I can't find anything wrong with this place. The buffet was unbelievable and the service was great. But the food was also delicious. I came here on a day trip from Bologna and it was like an oasis. If I could, I would have come here every day.. And you got everything for 15.50 Euro. So far that has been the best value on this trip and I am into my third week. I know someone will find something wrong, but I can't imagine what. You simply can't go wrong.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Concerto also viewed

Modena, Province of Modena
Modena, Province of Modena
 
Modena, Province of Modena
 
Modena, Province of Modena
Modena, Province of Modena
 

Been to Caffe Concerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing