We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful hotel, should be a 4 star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Locanda del Mulino

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Maranello
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel, should be a 4 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is exquisite. A little out of town so you need a car, but the rooms are wonderful. It is designed and decorated like an old mill, but everything is up to the minute modern in functionality. Our room had electronically controlled sky lights. The bathroom had all the modern features with a terrific multi head shower. The receptionist and manager were extremely helpful. They arranged for me to drive a Ferrari at one of the public places nearby and that was great fun. The separate restaurant next door is also excellent. Private parking right next to the hotel.

I think the only thing that keeps this hotel from being a four star is a very small lobby, and no elevator to the top floor. The elevator goes to the second floor. If you are located on the third floor you have to walk there. No problem for us. I would definitely stay here again. One of the nicest on our trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pezzuoli, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Costello, unfortunately in Italy the stars do not represent exactly the quality of a hotel, but only the provision of a range of services and size of the rooms. The rule establish what services must be present for each category of hotels, but does not establish parameters to measure the quality of these services. Our hotel is not a 4 star hotel because we have not a meeting room, we have all the other conditions to be a 4 star hotel.
That's why your guests' reviews are so important and services like Tripadvisor are essential to decide where to stay.
But anyway, we chose to be a great 3 star hotel rather than simply a good 4 star hotel. It's better to be the head of a mice that a lion's tail.
Thanks a lot for your rewiew. Hope to see you again in Italy. Arrivederci !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    73
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
161
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We spent one night in this beautiful place and it felt like we were away for a few days. A gorgeous place- friendly staff, clean and beautiful big rooms at a great price. The restaurant is a must too!
Would gladly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaq72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pezzuoli, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Lisaq72, thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was great. We had a Junior Suite which gave us a little extra room. The bed was very comfortable for a great nights sleep. It was very clean and tidy. 2.4 Kilometers from the Ferrari Museum. Staff spoke English which helped. We ate at the restaurant, great food and they too spoke some English. It sits on a busy road, but you don't hear the noise in the rooms. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David-DMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pezzuoli, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Mr. David, thank you very much for your review. It is gratifying that you have caught all the strengths of our hotel, which are those for which we work hard every day.
Thanks again and come to visit us another time in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wunstorf, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nice, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff, excellent food and fair prices - perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenzCLK320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear BenzCLK320, concise but excellent review. Really thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent 2 nights here in June 2012 and found a real gem of a hotel. Good size rooms, excellent fittings, good breakfast options, friendly helpful staff and a quaility accompanying restaurant - what more could you want.

We used it as a base to visit Museo Ferrrai and Modena but note the hotel is about 3km out of central Maranello so a car is required.

All up - very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter0749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Peter0749, thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you and your wife again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colmurano, Italy
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Room was very large, restaurant and service was excellent give the rabbit and lambrusco a try, close to the Ferrari Factory too.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pezzuoli, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thanks, thanks, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

There is not much I can add to the other reviews. We loved the building, and the way they had photos of before and after the restoration in each room and passage. The breakfast room, although crowded, was good - great coffee! The beds were extremely comfortable and the bedroom design with the sloping wooden ceiling added to the charm. The restaurant was outstanding - best food we had in 2 weeks in Italy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerP138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maranello
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Maranello
Hotel Villa Maranello
#3 of 7 in Maranello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maranello Village
Hotel Maranello Village
#4 of 7 in Maranello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Planet Hotel
Planet Hotel
#5 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda del Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda del Mulino

Property: Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Address: Via Nuova Estense 3430 | Località Gorzano, 41053, Maranello, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Maranello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Maranello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Locanda del Mulino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small, comfortable Locanda del Mulino hotel stands in rural surroundings in Maranello, just outside the city of Modena. Family run, the hotel offers all the benefits of quiet, elegant surroundings combined with state-of-the-art comfort and access technologies.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Locanda del Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Del Mulino Maranello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing