We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda La Gazzella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Domus(Maranello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maranello Palace(Maranello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planet Hotel(Maranello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arthur(Solignano Nuovo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Del Feudo(Castelvetro di Modena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Executive(Fiorano Modenese)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
169
16
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighttable chairssun loungersferrari museumthe ground floorshort staylove this placeunderground garagelocandabedroomtvaccommodationrestaurantbalconycouchcarfrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 186 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just one night in our way from Rome to Milan. It was a great experience. Spacious and new rooms, excellent restaurant, family run business with very friendly service. Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luciana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Luciana A
forgive me if I use the Google translator
its terms "excellent", "fantastic experience"; "excellent restaurant" is music to our ears, and we thank you with great affection for the way he describes.
A big, big thank you for the time that he has spent and fine words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful locanda for 1,5 week during our Italian motorcycle-trip. We chose to book this hotel mainly because of all the great reviews we read and because of the availability of a closed parking garage, which we find very important.

The welcome was very friendly and warm. The rooms were huge and perfect, it was more than anything one could wish for! Very spacious, clean, comfortable, modern, stylish and everything was very well thought of and very well-build.
We were happy to park our motorcycles in the very safe, neat and clean parking garage for a small fee (do note that vehicles taller than 2 meters height do not fit in, but there is a spacious outside parking area in front of the locanda for those, which is also free of charge).

The locanda and the ristorante give a modern, tasteful, innovative and luxurious feel; everything is very well thought of with much attention to detail and quality of the materials used, yet the athmosphere is very warm, friendly, cosy, comfortable and family-like. A superb combination!

The owner Carlo and his wonderful family are the definition of hospitality. They are doing an amazing job at making their guests feel comfortable, being attentive and genuinely interested at all times without overdoing it.

We could have happily eaten at the ristorante of La Gazzella all of the 9 nights we stayed, but we limited it to 4 delicious dinners. The cutting board (culatello) with the best quality cut meats still makes my mouth water when I think of it. All the other dishes and ofcourse the local wines were also delightful.
The breakfast was also very fresh and tasty, with local and homemade delicacies and a freshly fried egg with the best bacon every morning, I almost feel home-sick to Gorzano every time I think about it!

So, overall, if anyone ever plans to travel to the beautiful region of Emilia Romagna, I would highly recommend staying at Locanda La Gazzella, or at the very least drop by for a delicious dinner in the ristorante ;)!
Grazie mille to everyone at Locanda La Gazzella for making our stay so very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KYC-Duc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Boys passionate motorcyclists
sorry if I use the Google translator, but as you know I do not speak English only a little French.
Your enthusiasm described with much scruple made ​​us really much, much pleasure.
A place in our garage for your motorcycle will always be ready, and a bucket of water with a sponge to keep them clean is ready.
Thank you for the time you have dedicated to us, Serete always welcome here at Gazzella every time you come to Maranello
Go slow :-) :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

On our way by car from The Netherlands via Germany and Austria to Tuscany I found this "gem" by mere coincidence and made a reservation for one night. We arrived on a saturday early afternoon, so plenty time to visit The Ferrari Museum, just a few minutes away in Maranello.
The small hotel is lovely with just a few rooms: Big suites that consist of a beautiful bedroom with King Size bed , huge closets, fine linens. Good and modern bathroom and sitting room with private terrace and lounge chairs.All very modern and tastefully done. Free wifi.
Location is not all that special ( no views) all walled garden, but ideally situated , near the autostrada from Verona to Bologna and Firenze. At night the (big) restaurant with great outside terrace was almost fully booked and we enjoyed our dinner with excellent dishes and wine from the Emilio Romagna region.
La Gisella is owned and run by a charming young couple that will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. As a matter of fact we were the only overnight quests that night as it was end of August and they have many business quests during weekdays. Next Saturday morning the owner made us a delicious and very good breakfast and we had a nice talk with him. His English is a little poor ( so is my Italian !) but we got along fine with French.
We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxed stay with this fine and charming family. If we are back in this neighborhood we will certainly return. We simply loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Verna
unfortunately I have to resort to trduttore Google, especially now I hope everything is understandable.
His review this leaves us speechless, the spirit with which he writes and expresses himself really leaves us a feeling of great joy and satisfaction.
I have yet to tell and write, but the translation may not be true, unfortunately I just thank you with love from me and my wife
many many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Locanda La Gazella is the perfect place to stay when you are traveling around Maranello (e.g. Museo Ferrari). It's not a typical hotel, in fact it's a very good restaurant with a few decent and spacious suites. It's a bit outside of Maranello but definitely worth the few extra minutes. Here you get most bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Murat And, excuse me if I use the Google translator, I hope it is understandable what I write
Already the title is reason to thank her, but apart from the thanks that are a must, we are very pleased to learn that our work is that we have built has been so appreciated.
Thank you again for the time that he has spent and the beautiful words written in this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

As a Ferrari fan I use to pilger to maranello latest every two years, this was the first time that my family and I spend our stay at La Gazella. A great restaurant with integrated top hotel with rooms at the level of Interconti/Hyatt, here with the friendly guidance of the personnel you can taste the delicacies of the region acompanied by excellent Lambrusco wine. The management was steadily present and ensuring that all guest were fine. Italian food is one of the finest of the world, and the food in Emilia-Romagna (EM) is perhaps the finest in whole Italy. The regular Ferrari visits might start shifting to EM visits, to enjoy people, land and cuisine :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Hugo P, excuse me if I use the Google translator, I hope it is understandable what I write
Do a job that helps you enjoy a positive, but if you love this work, the result is what you have lived here.
His words were very much appreciated, and for this reason we are very grateful to him,
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews