We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locanda La Gazzella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Locanda La Gazzella
Ranked #1 of 6 Maranello B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We decided to stay here after having visited the ferrari museum. It is only a few minutes drive away and the hotel didnt disappoint. The staff were all extremely friendly, the room was big, with its own terrace and it was very modern and clean. Very good value for money!
One can see that a lot of money has been spent in good quality linen and other interiours.
We had dinner at the restaurant. The prices were fair but the restaurant wasn't outstanding. The menu sounded delicious but the dishes we got were average.
The breakfast was rich and delicious.
We felt very welcome at this hotel and recommend everyone who is in the area to sleep there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemina_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
dear Jemima
'm sorry but I have to use the Google translator
we are pleased to see that you appreciate the construction and details, I'm sorry if the restaurant has not met his liking, we still have time and we will do our best to improve
Thank you for your time that he has spent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
81
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel and restaurant is situated only 10 minutes drive from the Ferrari factory and Museum in Maranello - the hotel is perfect if you need to stay over in the Maranello area. And the restaurant is perfect for dinner after a long day at Ferrari - the food is outstanding.
Hotel, restaurant and service is excellent - we will stay here again if we happen to pass by Maranello.
The hotel/restaurant is situated in a living/industry area, not within walking distance from the city of Maranello - the excellence of the hotel/restaurant makes up for this. You will like it here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
dear lillian N.
Excuse me if I use the google translator
This review is for us its a load of enthusiasm to continue to do our best and be involved and brighten your holidays in Italy.
We are always happy to welcome you here to the Gazelle every time you come to Maranello
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in order to visit Ferrari and Pagani and it was truly excellent. The room was lovely, very spacious, luxurious and most importantly, air conditioned! The restaurant was excellent, the best meals we've eaten for a long time, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was really close to Maranello and I would definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Lisaconnor
I'm sorry but I use the Google translator
his review this is really beautiful, I could use it as a commercial, Uauuuuu
Thank you for what is written and the time they have dedicated to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I brought my boys to visit Ferrari and this place was perfect.
Great people, fantastic food. The restaurant and terrace was full of locals (that speaks to the quality of the restaurant)
People were great...this is a best kept secret.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Excuse me but I use the google translator
I have no words to thank you, your words are music to us.
I hope your holidays in Italy can be serene and relaxing with all your family.
Thanks for the time that he has spent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just returned from the Locanda La Gazzelle. We spent one night prior to our visit to the Ferrari Museum.

What a lovely surprise! We booked this hotel via the internet and we were not sure what to expect since the price was quite reasonable. The entire property looked brand new. The overall design was modern but not sterile.

The rooms are actually spacious suites with a separate sitting area that included a couch, TV, and large table. There was a terrace with table and chairs. The bed was super comfortable, which is a rarity in Italy. Extra amenities such as bathrobes,slippers and high end grooming products were a nice touch. We also appreciated the stocked mini-bar, free Wi-Fi, and large parking lot.

Most important, the staff and proprietors were particularly gracious. They brought tea at night upon request and made a breakfast tray for one member of our group who is a late riser. They provided directions to the various places we needed to go. Although we did not eat at the restaurant, it was packed with mostly stylish locals for Saturday dinner.

We are sometimes finicky travelers and we highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnieWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear MinnieWebster
I use the google translator .....
his happiness is our knowing that it was good and he appreciated our service and our work.
we love our work and we do it with passion
thanks for the kind words that you have spent on Tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

2 weeks ago we stayed in this wonderfull B&B + ristorante just outside Maranello.
The rooms are generously big and modern. Al facilities (wifi etc.) available.
The restaurant was very nice as well. Local pasta-(tortellini) and meat dishes were very well. The wine list was a little short, although they offered some great wines.

Tips: expand the wine list + sommelier. Join Facebook.

We will definitely come back here!

Paul Satijn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Paul S
I use the google translator .....
Makes us really happy to know you enjoyed our hotel and the restaurant, the wines are quite right, it is already a few months we are working to make a more extensive wine list.
Thanks for the time that he has spent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

By far biggest and nicest hotel room we have stayed in so far in Europe.

The establishment has been recently built and is beautiful and well designed. there are 6 suites and ours was great. The bedroom was nice and spacious, everything is new. and a good big modern clean bathroom. there was also a nice living area with big table and couch and outside porch.

Dinner at the hotel Resturant was amazing. Was my partners favourite meal in Italy. Beautiful Resturant with a great local menu and great service. Wonderful breakfast the next morning too with fresh fruit, pastries and eggs and bacon cooked to order!

Initially we were unsure about staying the night in Maranello after our afternoon Ferrari tour but this was such a delight. Perfect stop before heading onto the next part of our trip. We wish all of hotels we were staying at were this good!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krtnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo Alberto M, Proprietario at Locanda La Gazzella, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Krtnz
I'm sorry but I have to use the Google translator
I hope you can understand.
This review your leaves me really satisfied, there was very glad to know you were at home here at the Gazzella and the service is to your liking
thanks for the time you have dedicated to us
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maranello
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Maranello
Hotel Villa Maranello
#3 of 7 in Maranello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maranello Village
Hotel Maranello Village
#4 of 7 in Maranello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#2 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Planet Hotel
Planet Hotel
#5 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.1 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda La Gazzella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda La Gazzella

Property: Locanda La Gazzella
Address: Via Vandelli 416, 41053, Maranello, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Maranello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Maranello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Locanda La Gazzella 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Locanda La Gazzella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing