We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun pace to stay and a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Maranello Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Maranello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The rooms are a bit small but clean & comfortable. Nicely appointed with racing memorabilia. A ways out of the town. The taxi ride from Modena is a bit expensive and be aware that the taxi begins charging you from where it leaves, not when it picks you up. The restaurant was good, limited menu. The breakfast was excellant-large selection of items. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For Ferrari fans we would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your review on your Maranello experience. We appreciate it. Our best regards, Eleonora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you are a Ferrari Lover, then you must consider this hotel. I believe it´s unique in Maranello and in the reception you will be welcome by a true F1 car. There are also true engines in the reception also. The front desk staff are very helpfull and they will give you all the necessary advices to save your time when you are in the town.
I would come back easily to this hotel and I would recommend it for everyone.

Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos Rodrigo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you very much Carlos for your review, we are sincerely pleased that you had a good time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Village! Our best regards, Eleonora Luppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were going to see the Ferrari museum and then sleep in Modena, but as the price for this 4* new hotel was reduced shortly before our stay, I decided it was pity to miss this place. A Ferrari formula is part of the reception and the whole village is designed with Ferrari and racing as its theme. Room was comfortable but relatively small. Free WI-FI functioned well. It is easy to reach by car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Snica, thank you for leaving your impressions on the Village. We appreciate you dedicating your time to us. It was a pity not to stay at the Maranello Village and you have not missed it! Good choice! Our warmest regards from Maranello. Eleonora Luppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel was nice but even the bath room was spatious, the shower space was very reduced. There was no wall contact for 110 volt. There was no indpendent room temperature, was centraly controled and general for all rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Arturo, thank you for your review on the Village. In our rooms you actually can plug in only devices with 220 volts. Temperature can be controlled independently from any single room, except when the a/c or heating have not turned on yet (this can happen in spring time or in fall time). Our best regards, Eleonora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Staff efficient and organized. clean, comfortable and with attention to detail. consigliato.struttura excellent self-servicjust minutes from downtown Maranello.e and restaurant available. European breakfast well stocked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maicol85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Maicol, thank you for your review. You caught perfectly the essence of our hotel: we are a sport hotel. Hope to see you again at the Village. Our warmest regards from the whole staff. Eleonora Luppi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The room are clean and well dressed. The personnel has been really kind with us even if we arrived past midnight.
The breakfast was good except the scramble eggs, not freshly made at 9.
The family rooms in the Monza building where nice.

Room Tip: No kids related activity at all... A petty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hurstfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again at the Village. Eleonora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was late in booking my trip to the Bologna Book Fair and by the time I looked into it, regular hotels (not luxury hotels) were $500/night for a small room. YIKES! I was making plans for my husband and son and we knew that we would have a car and that they would be visiting the Ferrari museum/factory in Maranello--so we decided to stay in this Ferrari-themed modern hotel. When I checked in, I knew I'd made the right decision: it's clean, new, spacious, affordable, and an easy 45 min drive (20 min of that on the Autostrada). Each night that we were here we ate at the nearby La Gazzella with its OUTSTANDING "cutting board" of antipasti--the very BEST paper-thin meats that we had in any restaurant on our 19-day trip--and super-friendly hosts, who really make you feel appreciated. For publishers who are looking for an affordable alternative to Bologna Book Fair prices, you might think about booking rooms and dinners in Maranello!

Note: the Ferrari tour wasn't the favorite of my son and husband, but people always ooooh and aaaaah when they hear about it. My son's favorite factory tours were at Ducati, closer to the Book Fair--and at Porsche and AMG, in Germany. Another reason to rent a car: if you have a car, you can travel before or after the Book Fair to Lake Garda and see the spectacular scenery around the lake, drive the world-famous narrow roads (seen in "Quantum of Solace"), visit a great little zoo near there; or go to Tuscany.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njjanetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Janet, thank you so much for your exquisite review about us and the surrounding amenities. We really appreciate it and we are pleased to read you and your family had a great time here. We are waiting for you next year for the Book Fair, then! our warmest regards, Eleonora Luppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maranello
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 6 in Maranello
315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Maranello
Hotel Villa Maranello
#3 of 6 in Maranello
116 reviews
1.7 mi away
Planet Hotel
Planet Hotel
#5 of 6 in Maranello
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#4 of 6 in Maranello
374 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#6 of 6 in Maranello
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maranello Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maranello Village

Address: Viale Terra delle Rosse, 12, 41053, Maranello, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Maranello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Maranello
Price Range: $57 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maranello Village 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Residence Maranello Village is the only Ferrari thematic hotel in the world. It is situated in a beautiful location, just 3.5 km from the center of Maranello, where the Ferrari factory and the Ferrari Museum are situated, both can be reached in 10 minutes. The hotel can be reached by car, not so far away from Modena Nord and Modena Sud motorway A1; about 40 km from the Airport Marconi of Bologna, and 20 minutes from Modena Train Station. The hotel offers rooms and apartments, distributed in 4 separate blocks dedicated to historic circuits of Daytona, Monza, Suzuka and Le Mans, furnished in a modern, comfortable and very rational way; conference rooms for meetings and seminars, Free WiFi, ample free parking not far from the hotel, and a guarded private garage; there´s also a free shuttle service, from Monday to Saturday morning, that connects the hotel with the Ferrari Museum, both during the morning and the afternoon. Is it possible to reserve guided tours in the Ferrari's home and in the other car factories in the area, to rent a car or motorbike, guided visits to museums and much more. Lunch and dinner time at the Paddock restaurant, with dishes inspired to the tipical traditional italian food, or in the self-service area, beautifully maintained and furnished. Tasty and plentiful breakfast served in a large room, with the possibility to have a special breakfast dedicated to celiac disease. Your pets are allowed, free of charge or at a cost of € 20 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Maranello Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing