We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to' be immersed in the Ferrari racing track”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Maranello Village
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Maranello
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice to' be immersed in the Ferrari racing track”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The room are clean and well dressed. The personnel has been really kind with us even if we arrived past midnight.
The breakfast was good except the scramble eggs, not freshly made at 9.
The family rooms in the Monza building where nice.

Room Tip: No kids related activity at all... A petty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hurstfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again at the Village. Eleonora.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    370
    108
    33
    21
See reviews for
360
307
31
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was late in booking my trip to the Bologna Book Fair and by the time I looked into it, regular hotels (not luxury hotels) were $500/night for a small room. YIKES! I was making plans for my husband and son and we knew that we would have a car and that they would be visiting the Ferrari museum/factory in Maranello--so we decided to stay in this Ferrari-themed modern hotel. When I checked in, I knew I'd made the right decision: it's clean, new, spacious, affordable, and an easy 45 min drive (20 min of that on the Autostrada). Each night that we were here we ate at the nearby La Gazzella with its OUTSTANDING "cutting board" of antipasti--the very BEST paper-thin meats that we had in any restaurant on our 19-day trip--and super-friendly hosts, who really make you feel appreciated. For publishers who are looking for an affordable alternative to Bologna Book Fair prices, you might think about booking rooms and dinners in Maranello!

Note: the Ferrari tour wasn't the favorite of my son and husband, but people always ooooh and aaaaah when they hear about it. My son's favorite factory tours were at Ducati, closer to the Book Fair--and at Porsche and AMG, in Germany. Another reason to rent a car: if you have a car, you can travel before or after the Book Fair to Lake Garda and see the spectacular scenery around the lake, drive the world-famous narrow roads (seen in "Quantum of Solace"), visit a great little zoo near there; or go to Tuscany.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njjanetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Janet, thank you so much for your exquisite review about us and the surrounding amenities. We really appreciate it and we are pleased to read you and your family had a great time here. We are waiting for you next year for the Book Fair, then! our warmest regards, Eleonora Luppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 while visiting the Ferrari Museum. Our 9 year old son LOVED it! Ferrari is everywhere! The reception staff were super efficient and friendly, the room quiet, spacious and clean. Excellent breakfast and the onsite restaurants are great value. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Tracey, thank yo so much for your review. We really appreciate it! Our warmest regards, Eleonora Luppi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel and I was very impressed by the kindness and serviceable staff who gave us the opportunity to extend our stay in an apartment in Maranello Residence which is to be found at the same location. The hotel was fully booked, but they were so nice as we did not completed all our visits in Maranello and Modena. However, the hotel is average, slightly overated for a four-star level, but was clean and functional. Beside a real F1 Ferrari at the reception and some few other real Ferrari items in that area, the rest of the hotel has only common photos - nothing realy catchy. Be sure to get by car, as the hotel isn't in a very accesible area for pedestraian tourists. Regarding the breakfast , which is not bad at all, I have a sugestion: for 10 euros per person, some fresh tomatoes or other veggies would be great and more enjoyable than five or six types of cereals.
Still, our stay was nice and we enjoyed on site the Paddock restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petru_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Petru, thank you for your opinion and suggestions on the service. We are happy to hear that you received the treatment you expected from the staff.
We would be really pleased if you would come again to our hotel. Our warmest regards to you and your family. Eleonora Luppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is a Ferrari-theme hotel, so if you are a Ferrari fan, you will enjoy the the whole design. The room was clean and good equipped. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good.
Our room was in the Monza building. The walls was bit thin between two rooms, because we heard that our neighbours to use the toilet and talking with eachother.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank besygp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good morning, thank you very much for your sincere and brief review. We look forward to welcoming you at the Village again. Eleonora Luppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel has a great value for the price you pay however it is not a true 4* hotel.

Heavily inspired by Ferrari the entire hotel is decorated with that in mind and with an extensive use of red coloring and Ferrari memorabilia. I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and the rooms were that big being that one had a king size bed while the other had two quite small beds (smaller than you normally find in a double bed hotel room)

The bathroom was a decent size and cleaning was very good, taking advantage of being a recent hotel (still not damage by extensive usage).

The breakfast was a bit poor, especially for the 4* rating, however with a price of 10€ it again delivered good value for money. Additionally the hotel has free parking and WiFi make it an even better option for a night in Maranello.

A more negative note goes to the location that is not quite next to the centre nor the Ferrari Museum making it necessary to have a rental.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DConceicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your detail and truthful review. We appreciate your sincerity. Our best Regards, Eleonora Luppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

the hotel was perfect. with special attention with personalised key carte.
employees vert attentionate and helpful. pleasant environment very clean.
breakfast with large varieties of options and very good. brownies and croissant simply perfect.

Room Tip: perfect room. to order online, you shall beneficiate with more facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Modeley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you so much Modeley for your review on the Village. We really appreciate it and we send you and your family our best regards, Eleonora Luppi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maranello
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 7 in Maranello
277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Maranello
Hotel Villa Maranello
#2 of 7 in Maranello
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#4 of 7 in Maranello
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
237 reviews
1.7 mi away
Planet Hotel
Planet Hotel
#5 of 7 in Maranello
211 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#6 of 7 in Maranello
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maranello Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maranello Village

Property: Hotel Maranello Village
Address: Viale Terra delle Rosse, 12, 41053, Maranello, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Maranello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Maranello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maranello Village 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Residence Maranello Village is the only Ferrari thematic hotel in the world. It is situated in a beautiful location, just 3.5 km from the center of Maranello, where the Ferrari factory and the Ferrari Museum are situated, both can be reached in 10 minutes. The hotel can be reached by car, not so far away from Modena Nord and Modena Sud motorway A1; about 40 km from the Airport Marconi of Bologna, and 20 minutes from Modena Train Station. The hotel offers rooms and apartments, distributed in 4 separate blocks dedicated to historic circuits of Daytona, Monza, Suzuka and Le Mans, furnished in a modern, comfortable and very rational way; conference rooms for meetings and seminars, Free WiFi, ample free parking not far from the hotel, and a guarded private garage; there´s also a free shuttle service, from Monday to Saturday morning, that connects the hotel with the Ferrari Museum, both during the morning and the afternoon. Is it possible to reserve guided tours in the Ferrari's home and in the other car factories in the area, to rent a car or motorbike, guided visits to museums and much more. Lunch and dinner time at the Paddock restaurant, with dishes inspired to the tipical traditional italian food, or in the self-service area, beautifully maintained and furnished. Tasty and plentiful breakfast served in a large room, with the possibility to have a special breakfast dedicated to celiac disease. Your pets are allowed, free of charge or at a cost of € 20 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Maranello Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing