We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roomy and comfortable. Great particularly for my little ferrari crazed child.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Maranello Village
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Maranello
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roomy and comfortable. Great particularly for my little ferrari crazed child.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had two nights at Maranello Village and were very happy. The apartment style rooms with washing machines were just what we needed after being away for a month; that little bit of extra space.
Breakfast was great. Not fancy, but great local produce and really good coffee. Staff were also very helpful.
Overall, the hotel is clean, simple, comfortable, and very easy to stay at. Just what my family needed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJK1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
It's great to read we met your expectations and some more! Thank you for being our guest.
Our warmest greetings from a cloudy Maranello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    361
    102
    32
    18
See reviews for
353
295
30
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel caters to workers and has long term stays. Basic, clean, newer, economical room. If you are travelling with a family and want a hotel that is clean but very economical with two restaurants close then this is a winner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontour4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Touchè! I like your frankness and I accept the critic (regarding the two restaurants closed). We acknoledge our weak point and try to improve it. Hope you can come back again so that you could give us a better score. I count on it!
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is fairly basic, don't go there if you are expecting luxury.
It's a functional, clean hotel near to Maranello and the ferrari museum.
Nice reception area, excellent friendly and helpful staff. We stayed two nights whilst
we visited the factory and museum.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Heather,

thank you for your review. It perfectly reflect what we are: a basic, functionale Ferrari-themed hotel.
Hope you had a good time here and wish you come back again!

Our greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Seca, Spain
Level Contributor
230 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel. It's very nice. Their staff is very kind and you can feel a special halo in this town.
Its rooms are clean but, they are distributed in different buildings named like Suzuka, Monza,... Such a Grand Prix.
I recommend to your budget choose to get breakfast in its bar instead its restaurant. So cheap (about 4 euros per person) instead restaurant or 'breakfast included' formula (10 euros per person).

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jimber81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on the Maranello Village. I like the word "halo" that you used, it's meaningful for what we would like to convey.

We hope you come back again. Thank you and accept our warmest greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night with family in September 2013 while visiting the Ferrari museum.

Pros: Nicely themed reception, lots of free parking, clean.

Cons: Poor quality theming in the rooms themselves, lacking in facilities (no kettle!)

I'm a Ferrari fan and, having driven my 355 to Monza for the grand prix and then on to Maranello for the museum and factory, just had to stay in this themed hotel. There's lots to look at in reception, including a Ferrari F1 car, but really the quality of the rooms did not reflect the price or the hotel's 4-star rating. Great as a novelty one-nighter for a Tifosi, but I'm sure there will be better options close by for similar or less money if Ferraris aren’t your thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Charlie,
Thank you for your time spending on a review about us. We appreciate your honesty in describing our hotel. We are actually working on the improvement of our rooms thus renovating some of them. The opinion of our guests would be very important to us.
Hope to have you as our "testing" tests here at the MV. Our best greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silicon valley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The lobby and overal appearance yells ferrari, and while having breakfast, 2 new F12's with PROVA plates came and passed by in front of us. We heard something in the underground garage as well. The decors around and in the stairway and hall way are all nicely done with ferrari parts and arts. It was said that the place is also used as temporary residence when new ferrari employee arrives town. The rooms were clean, but a bit boring, and the shower stall was very narrow. Plenty of parking in front of hotel. Reasonably priced. So yeah, definitely can recommend this place for maranello bound ferrari fans.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jesslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on the Maranello Village. We value the observations of our guests very much. We are happy to read though that you had a good time here. We hope to see you again in Maranello. Our best greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Perfect location for our visit to the Ferrari Museum in September 2013. Their accomodations for families with adult children is just great. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had the very best stay. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for spending your time in writing a comment on the MV. It's highly appreciated.
We are pleased to read you had a good time here and really wish you come here again. Our warmest greetings from the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maranello
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Maranello
Hotel Villa Maranello
#2 of 7 in Maranello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#4 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Planet Hotel
Planet Hotel
#5 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#6 of 7 in Maranello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maranello Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maranello Village

Property: Hotel Maranello Village
Address: Viale Terra delle Rosse, 12, 41053, Maranello, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Maranello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Maranello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maranello Village 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Residence Maranello Village is the only Ferrari thematic hotel in the world. It is situated in a beautiful location, just 3.5 km from the center of Maranello, where the Ferrari factory and the Ferrari Museum are situated, both can be reached in 10 minutes. The hotel can be reached by car, not so far away from Modena Nord and Modena Sud motorway A1; about 40 km from the Airport Marconi of Bologna, and 20 minutes from Modena Train Station. The hotel offers rooms and apartments, distributed in 4 separate blocks dedicated to historic circuits of Daytona, Monza, Suzuka and Le Mans, furnished in a modern, comfortable and very rational way; conference rooms for meetings and seminars, Free WiFi, ample free parking not far from the hotel, and a guarded private garage; there´s also a free shuttle service, from Monday to Saturday morning, that connects the hotel with the Ferrari Museum, both during the morning and the afternoon. Is it possible to reserve guided tours in the Ferrari's home and in the other car factories in the area, to rent a car or motorbike, guided visits to museums and much more. Lunch and dinner time at the Paddock restaurant, with dishes inspired to the tipical traditional italian food, or in the self-service area, beautifully maintained and furnished. Tasty and plentiful breakfast served in a large room, with the possibility to have a special breakfast dedicated to celiac disease. Your pets are allowed, free of charge or at a cost of € 20 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Maranello Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing