We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place for ferrari fan to stay in maranello”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Maranello Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maranello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The lobby and overal appearance yells ferrari, and while having breakfast, 2 new F12's with PROVA plates came and passed by in front of us. We heard something in the underground garage as well. The decors around and in the stairway and hall way are all nicely done with ferrari parts and arts. It was said that the place is also used as temporary residence when new ferrari employee arrives town. The rooms were clean, but a bit boring, and the shower stall was very narrow. Plenty of parking in front of hotel. Reasonably priced. So yeah, definitely can recommend this place for maranello bound ferrari fans.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jesslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on the Maranello Village. We value the observations of our guests very much. We are happy to read though that you had a good time here. We hope to see you again in Maranello. Our best greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Perfect location for our visit to the Ferrari Museum in September 2013. Their accomodations for families with adult children is just great. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had the very best stay. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for spending your time in writing a comment on the MV. It's highly appreciated.
We are pleased to read you had a good time here and really wish you come here again. Our warmest greetings from the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

WOW! Ferrari F1 car sat in reception. Do I have to say anymore? What a great find. The staff were very helpful indeed. The breakfast offered exceptional choice & value. Location ok if you have a car but is probably a half hour walk from the main attractions in Maranello itself. We didn't but the hotel will happily arrange Museum/factory tours and even the chance to drive a Ferrari around Maranello or Fiorano. What more could you ask for? The theme continues in the hallways and bedrooms. My only criticism would be the beds are rather small in the twins. I can't comment on the doubles. A great restaurant in house with very good value seafood and beef options. The only place to stay in Maranello!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Nik, it's great to read you had a wonderful time here at the Village! We really appreciate your taking time to write on us. Please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 so that my son could visit the Ferrari Museum, see the famous old Ferrari factory, and drive an F430 Scuderia around the town of Maranello. Ideally you need a car to stay here as it's on the outskirts of Modena, although a bus does stop right outside. The staff could not have been more helpful, spoke excellent English and arranged taxis for us to get into the centre of Maranello, which is a lovely little town. Would most definitely stay here again, but with a car next time, preferably a Ferrari!!

Room Tip: The complex is divided into blocks around the main building. We stayed in the Le Mans block on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Ok Lisa, I think it's time for you to buy a Ferrari here, because you definitely need to come back again with your son! Ah ah ah! Thank you so much for writing a review on us, for taking time to write it and to tell us about your experience here. A big hug from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Absolutely worth visiting ! Clean nice rooms, really good Breakfast, with many different items to select and just AWESOME STAFF !!!! Especially thanks for Vittorio for all the help !!!!
Always helping, if needing something....even a route to museum. No question is too difficult with this reception ! And they give new destinations nearby too to browse !
Location is just 4km outside the Maranello city and museum, tracks etc. very easy to access.
Stop & go is good for snacks, but its not open for weekends. Use Paddock then......
Its just awesome to be in the place to stay and hear and see all the FERRARIs to drive by !
The big tip for the hotel and marketing: POSTCARDS ! take photo from the Ferrari car and print the hotel logo !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minnifinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Minnifinn,
Thank you for your AWESOME review on the Maranello Village! Great to read you had a very good time here. We would be pleased to welcome you again in Maranello!
A big hug from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Did not expect that at all!! Because of this its very worth it. The Lobby has an F1 car dangling behind the Reception desk and there were beautiful portraits everywhere!! (I want one!!) Everything, from the buildings to the carpets, had Ferrari names on them. The staff were very helpful and nice It's not far from Ferrari Museum, either.

Room Tip: Well... we booked a triple room (at Monza building) and got 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plungedbody594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have been a surprise for you! We love surprises!
Many greetings from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maranello
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#2 of 6 in Maranello
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Maranello
Hotel Villa Maranello
#4 of 6 in Maranello
119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#3 of 6 in Maranello
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Planet Hotel
Planet Hotel
#5 of 6 in Maranello
225 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#6 of 6 in Maranello
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maranello Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maranello Village

Address: Via Terra delle Rosse 12, 41053, Maranello, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Maranello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Maranello
Price Range: $53 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maranello Village 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Residence Maranello Village is the only Ferrari thematic hotel in the world. It is situated in a beautiful location, just 3.5 km from the center of Maranello, where the Ferrari factory and the Ferrari Museum are situated, both can be reached in 10 minutes. The hotel can be reached by car, not so far away from Modena Nord and Modena Sud motorway A1; about 40 km from the Airport Marconi of Bologna, and 20 minutes from Modena Train Station. The hotel offers rooms and apartments, distributed in 4 separate blocks dedicated to historic circuits of Daytona, Monza, Suzuka and Le Mans, furnished in a modern, comfortable and very rational way; conference rooms for meetings and seminars, Free WiFi, ample free parking not far from the hotel, and a guarded private garage; there´s also a free shuttle service, from Monday to Saturday morning, that connects the hotel with the Ferrari Museum, both during the morning and the afternoon. Is it possible to reserve guided tours in the Ferrari's home and in the other car factories in the area, to rent a car or motorbike, guided visits to museums and much more. Lunch and dinner time at the Paddock restaurant, with dishes inspired to the tipical traditional italian food, or in the self-service area, beautifully maintained and furnished. Tasty and plentiful breakfast served in a large room, with the possibility to have a special breakfast dedicated to celiac disease. Your pets are allowed, free of charge or at a cost of € 20 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maranello Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing