We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient for the Ferrari museum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maranello Village
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Maranello
Certificate of Excellence
Newark
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“very convenient for the Ferrari museum”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel was easy to find and provided a very convenient location for visiting the Ferrari museum and factory. Check in was flawless and the rooms were stylish and comfortable. With the Ferrari museum and factory only being 3Km away it was ideally placed for a visit; the hotel also had an interesting display of photographs and Ferrari memorabilia. The only downside was that there was no food or bar available after lunchtime on Saturday untl Monday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review on the Village. We would be pleased to welcome you again in Maranello. Hope to see you again!

Our warmest wishes from the Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    370
    108
    33
    21
See reviews for
360
307
31
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We drove to Maranello from Trento, the hotel is easy to find once negotiating the turn off from A22
The hotel is excellent it is 2 miles away from the museum. A car is a necessary item as although there is a bus stop we did not see a bus. The Pit Stop cafe serves good wholesome food at a reasonable cost but beware at lunch time although open for 2 hours most of the Ferrari employers seem to eat there so very crowded. It is also well placed for the museum in Modena which is 25 minutes away. Well worth a visit.
All staff are very helpful, particularly Eleanora on reception who was particularly helpful.
If you are not interested in Ferraris I would not recommend this hotel.
The only downside is that there is nothing to do at the hotel. If you return to the hotel in the day there are only a few chairs and tables to sit outside. In the evening there is also nothing to do. The hotel would benefit from having a swimming pool where guests could relax.
Also the hotel seemed to have a number of Ferrari employees who were staying there, in particular two employees who seemed to do nothing but drink and chat outside most of the day reminded us of Ant and Dec.
The fitness centre is only for the use of Ferrari employees and not for holiday guests which is a shame.

Room Tip: All blocks are equal. Possibly Daytona block gets the sun first thing in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Naomi,

Thank you for your detailed review. A swimming pool would be great, I would be excited to have one too! Especially here in the Valley where summer is quite hot. I'll propose that to our boss.

Our warmest greetings to you and your husband!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalavrita, Greece
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our stay in Maranello Village was too short but too full of memorries and satisfactions. A great stay in a great place. It is very close to the center of Maranello. The hotel was very clean. The stuff was more than helpfull with us. The design of the hotel is great. The restaurant taste was excellent.

Room Tip: A great stay in a great location. The receptionist was extremely helpful, the room was very clean an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IoannaLerouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Ioanna,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving your positive review on TA. We are pleased that you had a nice stay at the Village and hope you will choose us again for a stay in Maranello.

Please feel free to contact us for any further reservation.

Our warmest greetings from Maranello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and 4 year old son are massive Ferrari fans and as we had planned a road trip via Maranello, we just had to stay here. We are so glad we did! My 4 yr old son couldn't stop whooping with delight as soon as he arrived and with a F1 Ferrari at reception, Ferrari engines, model ferrari cars, posters, paintings on the outside of the hotels and Ferrari red painted tastefully in the rooms, he was not disappointed! It was like Ferrari heaven. We had a 2 bedroom room interconnecting with a little hallway as we were traveling with kids and it was great! Loads of space, 2 bathrooms, clean, tastefully decorated with frames Ferrari prints and a fridge too. We ate at Pit Lane for dinner and had drinks prior at the bar and the staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The food was good and very reasonably priced. We didn't book breakfast. As we were travelling with 2 kids, our youngest needed milk for bedtime and the bar happily sold us a bottle of theirs and would have given us a cup of milk etc if we needed it. The only thing they couldn't accommodate was a high chair in the restaurant. So perhaps if one or 2 could be purchased for those with younger children staying at the hotel then that would help. The hotel is about a 3km drive to the Ferarri Museum so a short drive away. For the price we paid, booked direct with the hotel as they had the best rates, you can't beat it. Thanks for a truly great stay at Maranello Village. We will be back on day soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelrmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Good morning!

Thank you very much for your incredible review: thorough and honest. We are very pleased that you had a great stay at the Village and really hope you come back again soon!

A big hug from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were expecting this to be a little closer to the Ferrari factory but it's about 3km away. However, it's such a nice and unusual place to stay with articulate staff and a serious motorsport theme. It's well priced and the food in the restaurant on site is really nice. We were brought a starter and went for the Château Brillion (sp?), amazingly tasty, not worth going anywhere else.

The rooms are functional but comfortable, we slept well and ate a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwinterburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your objective and sincere review. We really appreciate it. We are pleased you had a nice stay at the Village. Beyond the mere building, that can be valuable for the most of the guests - Ferrari fans, we try to offer an example of the so-called Emilian welcoming: good people, good food.
We would be happy to meet you again at the Maranello Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Is like you stay inside the Ferrari's manufacture, but on hotel. Everything is decorated with Ferrari spirit and tendency. You go to the room and you walk on a Ferrari carpet. You enter on the room and you see a lot of thinks by Ferrari. Is not propriety by Ferrari, but the owner have licensing by Ferrari to do this, and you have a very good experience when you stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabral70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for the time you dedicated to us by writing your review on the Village. We are pleased you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you again in Maranello.

Our warmest greetings

The whole staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echirolles, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went in Maranello to improve our knowledge of Ferrari, and what more than to sleep in a red and grey room with a Ferrari cam cover fixed on the wall of the room? It's a big hotel with many rooms, but the staff is always available to help you, in Italian as well as in French or English.
We will keep a very good memory of our stay there! To be done, really!!

Room Tip: The Daytona building is along the express road which could be noisy in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F599fiorano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maranellovillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maranello Village, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the nice review on the Village. We are very pleased that you had a good time. Please come back again!

Our warmest greetings from Maranello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maranello
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 7 in Maranello
277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Maranello
Hotel Villa Maranello
#2 of 7 in Maranello
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#4 of 7 in Maranello
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
237 reviews
1.7 mi away
Planet Hotel
Planet Hotel
#5 of 7 in Maranello
211 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#6 of 7 in Maranello
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maranello Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maranello Village

Property: Hotel Maranello Village
Address: Viale Terra delle Rosse, 12, 41053, Maranello, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Maranello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Maranello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maranello Village 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Residence Maranello Village is the only Ferrari thematic hotel in the world. It is situated in a beautiful location, just 3.5 km from the center of Maranello, where the Ferrari factory and the Ferrari Museum are situated, both can be reached in 10 minutes. The hotel can be reached by car, not so far away from Modena Nord and Modena Sud motorway A1; about 40 km from the Airport Marconi of Bologna, and 20 minutes from Modena Train Station. The hotel offers rooms and apartments, distributed in 4 separate blocks dedicated to historic circuits of Daytona, Monza, Suzuka and Le Mans, furnished in a modern, comfortable and very rational way; conference rooms for meetings and seminars, Free WiFi, ample free parking not far from the hotel, and a guarded private garage; there´s also a free shuttle service, from Monday to Saturday morning, that connects the hotel with the Ferrari Museum, both during the morning and the afternoon. Is it possible to reserve guided tours in the Ferrari's home and in the other car factories in the area, to rent a car or motorbike, guided visits to museums and much more. Lunch and dinner time at the Paddock restaurant, with dishes inspired to the tipical traditional italian food, or in the self-service area, beautifully maintained and furnished. Tasty and plentiful breakfast served in a large room, with the possibility to have a special breakfast dedicated to celiac disease. Your pets are allowed, free of charge or at a cost of € 20 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maranello Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing