We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
524
357
93
26
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
357
93
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areanice poollovely pizzeriaperfect place to relaxconference hoteldowntown bolognasmall gymminute driveamazing hotelhire carthe busclean bathroomfollowing morningclose to the city centerhotel is modernvery pleasant staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We stayed here for 9 days recently and had an amazing time. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and helpful, the hotel and grounds are gorgeous and the pool area is stunning. Can't recommend highly enough - we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Jane,

we are thrilled to know that you enjoied so much your stay at Relais Bellaria Hotel and thank you for sharing your experience!
We can't wait to welcome you again for another wonderful holiday in Bologna!
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Enjoyed first leg of a business trip to start off the week in an adequate manner. facility well groomed and personel very attentive and caring tomour needs. will certainly come again to spend more time on the r& r aspects

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexic3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing here your experience at our hotel.
We are thrilled to know that you enjoied your stay and we hope to have you back very soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Stopped 2 nights enroute to north Italy, everything was really good, friendly efficient desk staff, great breakfast, comfy spacious room. 15min bus ride into Bologna which is a lovely city to visit. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: The suite room was very spacious with a king size bed, single bed and cot
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpmsparkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are so proud that Relais Bellaria has been the ideal setting for your stay in Bologna and our staff took good care of you.

We hope to have you again in the next future.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Excellent hotel with modern facilities, great pool area, good breakfast very nice staff, and very well priced particularly at week ends. I have used it twice over 2 years and recommend it highly. Location is very convenient as you do not need to cross the city and it is right off the inner ring road.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maxcra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are so proud that Relais Bellaria has been the ideal setting for your stay in Bologna and we hope to have you again in the next future.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Very commercial, too little personal approach, good rooms, good food, nevertheless I hesitate to organise my 2018 congress there. Although it was good and friendly, I did not get a warm feeling of the staff.

Room Tip: Check airco, not working in all the rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michiel1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are glad you appreciated the location, the rooms, our restaurant.
We apologize for the inconvenient due to a translation error on our website and for giving you a wrong impression of our way of welcoming our guests. Our staff is always happy to solve every kind of need. As you can confirm we offer you a meeting room for free, also if it was not reserved in advance, giving you the chance to have a private business meeting.
I hope to have you again at Relais Bellaria Hotel and I stay at your disposal if you want to deepen the subject of your review. I will appreciate it!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews