We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveler rating
557
381
93
28
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
557
381
93
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area nice pool nice hotel conference hotel bologna centre good nights sleep hire car would recommend this hotel to anyone very pleasant stay following morning bus stop reception staff would stay again breakfast room tubs sunbeds city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

After an airport delay of 7 hours, I arrived in Bologna too late to make our three hour drive home so we booked in here and my husband drove up with the dogs to collect me. We had a lovely seafood meal in the restaurant and the staff were very friendly which was great as I was too tired to speak Italian and their English was very good. Our room was clean and comfortable with a view of the pool area which looked very nice and inviting. The dogs loved being on the balcony. There was a wide variety of food the next morning for breakfast and checkout was very easy. The rooms were also close to the parking which made it easy with the luggage. Free internet in the rooms. About 10k from the airport. Nice!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblebuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Relais Bellaria Hotel for your stay in Bologna.
We are very happy to know that our hotel and restaurant satisfied your expectations!

Thank you again for sharing here your kind review.
We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Arrived for the pool and lunch deal (40€) after ten minutes the heavens opened and we were sat in a thunder storm. Asked for a discount and to just pay for lunch but was told no even though staff were closing down the outside bar.
We ate the lunch which was just ok and finished coffee inside.
Disappointing reception staff couldn't agree that we just paid the menu price of lunch (23€) or offer a voucher for another visit.
Beautiful venue but lack of flexibility.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank loujjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time dedicated to contribute to our page.
We are very disappointed to read your complaints and we really apologize.
There are, however, some dutiful clarifications:
Our staff is always accommodating and helpful. Despite the "pool package" is non-refundable, we offered a discount of 50% for your next stay at the Relais Bellaria.
Besides, we checked the weather immediately and we invited you to be patient because in a short time the sun would come back (as indeed it was).
We renew our sorrow and invite you to come back soon to Relais Bellaria. Our discount offer is still valid!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

We loved the location, friendly staf, everything was perfect. Dinner and lunch are good. Nice swimmingpool. Not far from Bologna. Surroundings are lovely. An accomodation where you can stay for a long time. parking near the room.

Room tip: Beautiful room, best location in the erea.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hubert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Dear Mr Hubert,

thank you for choosing Relais Bellaria Hotel for your stay in Bologna.
We are very happy to know that you enjoied the location and the food.
Hoping to have you again in our hotel we send our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Great hotel ! Staff is very friendly and helpful, the pool area was my favourite part of the hotel. We ate at the hotel for our 3 day stay ( breakfast and dinner) we also enjoyed snacks and drinks by the pool. We who'd love to stay here again !

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunterj2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you chose Relais Bellaria Hotel for your visit in Bologna.
It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the location, the pool area, the food and the atmosphere of our hotel. We daily do our best to take good care of our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, hopefully for another special stay in Bologna.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Having booked a week in Lake Garda we were fed up with the rain and the forecast suggested a week of it. As gorgeous as Lake Garda is, being British means that we see enough of the stuff and we were craving sunshine. Having first checked the forecasts to see where the sun was we decided on Bologna then started the search for a hotel. We wanted sun, a good pool and tranquility rather than city centre and the Relais Bellaria matched our requirements perfectly.

Upon arrival you notice the lovely setting on a hillside and the gardens are immaculately manicured. The room was a good size for three of us and had a lovely balcony for the morning sun. Breakfast was good, more continental than anything cooked but decent enough to set you up for the day. The pool area was amazing and what surprised us the most was how quiet it was. We assume this is due to the fact that the hotel appeared to be popular with business travellers. We had lunch and drinks beside the pool one day and I have to say it was lovely. The staff at the pool were fantastic and most of all pleasant.

We took the bus into Bologna one night. The bus stop is easily accessible from the hotel but some advice......make sure you have coins as the bus is self serve payment and only takes coins. Also make sure you get the bus going in the right direction to Bologna !!.....we unfortunately took the bus going in the opposite direction......not a big problem because if you stay on then it will end up in Bologna but it did add an unnecessary half and hour to our journey. A cab back to the hotel in the evening was €20.

In terms of improvement I would suggest making the bar area more appealing for drinks and training the bar staff in being pleasant.....the bar isn't attractive and we felt that we were an inconvenience to the barman as it appeared he was multi tasking with serving within the restaurant.

Our great escape turned out to be the best decision of our week and we would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lewisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloCarignano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay at Relais Bellaria Hotel.
We apologize for the inconvenient at the bar, we are sure it was just an accident but will do our best to improve our service.

We are really delighted to have been able to save your vacation in Italy and we hope to see you again in our hotel!
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews