We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed in the hotel the night from 11th to 12th of October 2013.
At the check out the staff did not return us back our documents - driving licenses (which they rejected to give us back immediately at the check in due to high workload).
This created a huge problem for us when we realized this being already 150km away in a different hotel driving by car.
The hotel did not help - we had to pay ourselves the taxi (155 Euro) to get it quickly. Email to reimburse the cost stayed unanswered.
Apart of it the hotel is an old fashioned, simple one - does not worth the price it is asking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    258
    79
    22
    22
See reviews for
135
190
46
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights for business. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English. The restaurant food was quite decent but not crowded at night. The room was very clean...but it was a bit of a mystery:1. The window of my ground floor room has a mechanized shade which did not open. 2. The air conditioning unit did not appear to work 3. The tv was stuck on one channel. Thank goodness i spent minimal time in my room due to business. I think the room was the weakest spot during my stay. Everything else was good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Lovely hotel in a quiet location with beautiful surroundings and warm atmosphere, just outside the Bologna centre. The location was very practical for us as we had a car. Very friendly english speaking staff, Caterina at reception and the lady at breakfast wearing glasses were real stars. Ok breakfast, but fantastic coffee. They took individual orders for coffee at breakfast (espresso, capuccino, you name it)
All in all the hotel was well worth it's money.

Room Tip: Long corridors, get a room nearer the lift to avoid walking too much. Standard rooms are on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataro, Spain
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

very quiet, in nature, we can hear the birds songs. Staff very kind and polite with customers. Not only speak italian, they speak spanish also, besides english of course. Breakfast very good, with real italian coffee, expresso, capuccino... and a great source of cool and hot food, including fresh fruits. The rooms a little small, but very clean and comfortable. Good common spaces for read and have a drink. Good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very easy to reach, specially if you're travelling by car, there is a large parking space. Lovely location "in the middle of nature" and just a few minutes from Bologna city center! Rooms are nothing special for a 4* hotel, but the hotel is clean, breakfast is perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BajaLj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was my first visit to Relais and I was very impressed by the standard of the Hotel, its cleanliness and friendly staff. If I am in this area of Bologna again, I would definitely stay here, there is ample parking and the room was very comfortable with a lovely bathroom and the breakfast was good. I found it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conegliano
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Hotel is nice to see, the staff is very polite and the price was good, but the room (standard room) wasn't so nice, big but non very comfy for a 4 star. Breakfast was good.
Comparing other hotels I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank elena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Savoia Hotel Regency
#8 of 103 in Bologna
1,280 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,170 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 103 in Bologna
1,713 reviews
Hotel Touring
#6 of 103 in Bologna
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi

Property: Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Address: Via Altura 11/Bis, 40139 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#20 Business Hotel in Bologna
#23 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi building is the ideal setting for working and pleasure breaks, it is both surrounded by greenery at just 5 Km from the centre of Bologna and easily accessible from main motorway junctions. Our Services The Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi has 108 bright and comfortable rooms, of different types. Our Conference Centre, with advanced equipment, is capable of accommodating up to 300 people. As Bologna is famous for its food, our restaurant "Del Parco", which can accommodate up to 250 people, will satisfy even the most refined palates with its local and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bellaria Hotel And Congressi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing