We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Bellaria is ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Hotel is nice to see, the staff is very polite and the price was good, but the room (standard room) wasn't so nice, big but non very comfy for a 4 star. Breakfast was good.
Comparing other hotels I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank elena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 865 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have no complaints about the room. Especially if you are driving. Easy to get in and out with bus. It was a large clean spacious room for a triple with plenty of room for luggage out of the way. Good bathroom and good air conditioning. The only real problem we had was with the level that the music was played in the dining room. At breakfast it was almost to loud to talk to anyone! At dinner you could be forgiven for thinking that you were in a nightclub! Room service gave us the same lovely food from the restaurant without giving us a headache!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGertie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We choose this hotel so that we could drive around Toscana and the Po valley and come back to the same hotel in the evening. The room was simple but there was absolutely nothing to complain about. The hotel is close to the motorway and at the same time it is very easy to get into the city of Bologna. We did not try the hotel restaurant until the last evening but it was the best food we had on the entire trip. For the restaurant alone I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helgi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Don't expect too much.

Rooms are clean, small but this price is bargain.

There is free wifi, reception is very good.

Best value for money in Bologna.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottomans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had 3 nights at the hotel. 2 in the beginning of our holliday in Toscana and 1 in the end. We had a very lovely stay and the staf was exstemely helpfull every time we asked them of something. We had a suite and that we can recommed. Big room and a wonderfull terrace. The breakfast was fine (we love english breakfast) but a little more different toast and bread would have been nice. When one look around the hotel one think that it is in the countryside, but five minutes walk from the hotel a bus brought us to the centre of Bologna, for only 1,20 euro each. We can absolutely recommend the hotel. We was there in the beginning of June 2012.
Lisbeth and Jan from Denmark.

Room Tip: Chose a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We wanted to stay for 1 week so we could explore italy's east coast especially for a pilgrimage to Valentino Rossi's home town and the Po Delta natural park. We chose this hotel as it was situated on the outskirts of Bologna, quiet and within easy reach from the airport. We had asked for a quiet room which we got and it was a nice one too. The staff on reception were fantastic especially when we were there every day asking questions probably not usually asked - as we were on holiday and not on business. Im sure we must have got on their nerves but with their knowledge we managed to drive everywhere successfully and use the public buses and trains. As we are vegetarian the breakfast food was ok, the evening menu was limited and expensive, but they did do our request for something else which we appreciated. We ate twice at the hotel then the rest at the pizzaria at the end of the road, which saved us at least 20 euros a night. I was disappointed not to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room and had to ask for hot water & a little milk to make a drink every night -which i was charged 1.50 euros each time in the latter half of the week by who we thought must have been head waiter? He seemed to take a dislike to us from the start. The other staff were great and helpful.The mini bar fridge was amazing as it kept our snacks cool in the heat. We feel this hotel was lovely but could do with being more holiday friendly as the majority of the people appeared to be on short trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie-and-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

..having read previous reviews. Hotel very clean and staff nice and friendly. We only ate there once and had the chef's special buffet, which was nothing to write home about though pleasant enough. The bar area is the most soul-less we have ever seen consisting of two curved orange settees near the entrance. A bit later into the season and this won't be an issue as there seems to be plenty of outside seating.
Came back on the Sunday night to find that both the bar and restaurant were closed, with no prior warning. As the last bus from the city is 8.45pm, then it was too late to go anywhere else without the expense of even more taxis and with nothing local.
The bus into the city is very efficient and runs frequently, but as stated above stops at 8.45pm. There is no hotel shuttle despite what we read on one site. It's buses or taxis only.
All in all a not unpleasant experience but next time we'll stay nearer the centre of town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred_Simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,248 reviews
Savoia Hotel Regency
#7 of 102 in Bologna
1,329 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,525 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#16 of 102 in Bologna
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi

Address: Via Altura 11/Bis, 40139 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#20 Business Hotel in Bologna
#23 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: $68 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi building is the ideal setting for working and pleasure breaks, it is both surrounded by greenery at just 5 Km from the centre of Bologna and easily accessible from main motorway junctions. Our Services The Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi has 108 bright and comfortable rooms, of different types. Our Conference Centre, with advanced equipment, is capable of accommodating up to 300 people. As Bologna is famous for its food, our restaurant "Corbezzoli", which can accommodate up to 250 people, will satisfy even the most refined palates with its local and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bellaria Hotel And Congressi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing