We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One more time, please ”
Review of L'Arcimboldo

L'Arcimboldo
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #21 of 2,233 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tiny and cozy restaurant, placed in the city centre of Bologna, close to the main square, Piazza Maggiore and close to the train station and the most popular monuments. The restaurant suggests traditional cuisine modernized by new matches of flavours and textures. Small wine list focused on local wine with an attention for italian and international wines. A basement set up for event and art exhibitions.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

A Wonderful evening at this nice place. Great food and wine. So sweet and profesionel service. Good prices. If you ever come to Bologna, dont miss this. But book a table, it is very popular.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank chkh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2019

This a slightly more upscale Bologna restaurant that has traditional Bolognese favorites with a sophisticated twist. For example, my ravioli came filled with a cream of Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and squid. Everything was lovely, staff is friendly. The food, typical of this region, is heavy. We went in the summer and couldn't resist ordering everything that look good. Pace yourself and remember you can always order your second dish later!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ccMD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

It was nicely located on a typical Bologna street, tables with white cloths. They have a menu with different alternatives. We ate some pasta. They were all delicious however the portions were too small when you compared with other restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The prices are a little high, we paid around EUR 75 for three persons with 3 main dishes and 2 glass of wine.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Incognitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Not a shocker, but really good place to eat. We had tortellini with beef broth (simple yet delicious) and lasagne (not your clasic lasagne; plating was really nice, with small flowers and dashes of pea puree). Local house wine was sub-par.
Staff was really really nice and the place is so well decorated.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank radumarin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Visited L’Arcimboldo for lunch as we couldn’t get a dinner reservation and we weren’t disappointed. From the homemade gin and tonic to the fantastic dessert, the selection of coffees and everything in between it was memorable and our best meal in Bologna.
We would recommend the lamb and the cottenello which were fantastic and worth returning for on their own. Great experience and highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank IrelandVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Arcimboldo also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to L'Arcimboldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing