We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sashimi! ”

Ristorante Giapponese Yoshi
Ranked #92 of 2,234 Restaurants in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Simply, the best salmon sushi I’ve ever had. Urumaki are very nice, I strongly suggest the special roll and the chicken roll (I know it’s not fish, but you must try it!). I will come back for sure! A little bit out of the center of Bologna, but a visit to this restaurant for dinner is a strongly suggested choice!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank lucabyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 930 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

This beautiful Japanese restaurant on the outskirts of Bologna has some of the nicest sushi I have ever had! I was genuinely suppressed to find such good Asian cuisine. I would recommend the eel and salmon - it just melts in your mouth, I had to order them twice. If you want some light but delicious food and warm service you have to go to Ristorante Giapponese Yoshi.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kiran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

I have been a couple of restaurants last week but this was the best.. I was ready for
some sushi after all the pizza... service from Albert and the woman (sorry forget your name) was really good. Thanks

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ronald-on-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It is expensive and portion size was too small. The eri gohan was too sweet for my taste and that sweet and sour sauce was too much.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Nobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

The place is a little bit far away so it took us some time finding it. The place is very nicely decorated, with a feel of luxury and attention to details. Food is very fresh and has esthetically pleasing look and nice taste. Service is fast.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MaiyaScat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Giapponese Yoshi also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Ristorante Giapponese Yoshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing