We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bologna Fiera
Nearby Hotels
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Portici Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$217
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Il Canale Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$702
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveler rating
345
650
184
52
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
650
184
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterconnecting roomsfree parking in frontgreat poolexhibition centreclose to the airportthe congresspool area isnice hotelscramble eggsthe sofa bedbusiness tripfamily roomsmall thingsbus servicehotel is locatedair conminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked via BA, this is excellent value. Clean, modern and functional it is perfect for families. It is out of town and in a dull and uneventful part of the town, but only an 11 euro can ride away from the centre, and its near the airport too. There's a pool and a gym too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meohmy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomBo, Direttore at Novotel Bologna Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay
at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, wich encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forword to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Bologna Fiera.

Sincerely your

Francesco Comunale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for just one night on our way home, and therefore we didn't make use of all the amenities of this hotel, But we will surely be back to see Bologna, and then we look forward to use the lovely outdoors pool. The hotel was easy to find, a short distance from the Motorway, and the parking place was spacious. The service was excellent. The room was quiet, spacious and well equipped, and the restaurant met all our needs. The breakfast was very good

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank oiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomBo, Direttore at Novotel Bologna Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay
at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, wich encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forword to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Bologna Fiera.

Sincerely your

Francesco Comunale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with 2 rooms for family and kids. We got adjoining rooms which we had requested. Rooms were great and seemed to have been newly renovated; in particular the bathrooms had new Hans Grohe fixtures. Over and above expectations for a Novotel. Breakfast was fine, nothing out of the ordinary. The staff was helpful and attentive for the most part but we went down to have a drink in the evening and waited 5 mins to place and order. As they were unsure if they had the wine we wanted they went to check and never returned! Poor service. We also used the pool which was nice but far too few beach chairs. we had to haul chairs from the restaurant to sit in.

The hotel is close to the airport on the plus side but you need a taxi to get into the city. Not a great location for tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomBo, Direttore at Novotel Bologna Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear guest

thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel.
We regret the standards of service concerning bar and pool fell short your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.
We would like to reaaure you we have already put in place the necesary measures to
guarantee that the standard meets your expectations.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to reagain your confidence.

Yours sincerely

Francesco Comunale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel offers excellent value for money. It is very clean, with good comfortable rooms. Despite being very close to the main roads, we heard no road noise at all (our room was facing the main road) and the air conditioning made our stay very comfortable. The hotel has excellent facilities for families - a lovely big and very clean pool (with towels provided at the poolside), an outdoor and indoor play area for younger children, and two different computer games consoles. The outstanding feature of this particular Novotel for us, were the exceptionally friendly staff - most speaking excellent English, but all very keen to help. Despite being slightly out of the centre of Bologna, it was only a short taxi ride into town (costing around 10 euros) - and reception staff always called for a taxi which arrived within a few minutes. The selection at breakfast was good - the only negative regarding our entire nine night stay was that breakfast closed at 9.30am on weekdays, which was a little too early for us. Extended breakfast at weekends until 11am was good - perhaps weekdays could be extended to 10am. Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel and would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bouncy411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomBo, Direttore at Novotel Bologna Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay
at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, wich encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.Concerning breakfast during summer closing time are less rigids in order to respond to the needs of leasure guests.

We look forword to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Bologna Fiera.

Your sincerely

Francesco Comunale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spent three days there in a family room for less than 200 EUR breakfast included which is a very competitive price compared with other places in Italy.
A bit from city center (around 5 km) but could be reached by taxi.
Rooms are good, breakfast also nice, and a very small fitness but ok. Pool is very good with various facilities for kids like table tennis etc

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Embraceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomBo, Direttore at Novotel Bologna Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay
at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, wich encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations

We look forword to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Bologna Fiera.

Your sincerely

Francesco Comunale - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews