We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bologna
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The hotel is easy to find, clean, quiet with a reasonable and affordable price. Receptionist was very helpful, the room was clean and the bathroom very clean and lux. veriety of breakfast. The busstop is just outside the hotel. I will be staying there for my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos64026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2010

We loved this hotel! We have just returned from 5 weeks staying all over Europe, and this hotel was our favourite. Although it's an out of town location we liked the feeling of space all around the hotel, and the bus into to the city centre goes from right outside the door and is very reasonably priced. Free parking at the hotel was a definite bonus.The hotel is very new and stylishly furnished with spacious, well-equipped rooms and fantastic, large en suites with walk-in shower. Lovely! Air conditioning and very comfy beds made for a good night's sleep, although we brought our own extra pillows as European ones are generally very thin. Superb breakfast with a wide choice. There is also a small bistro-style restaurant with a fairly limited menu for evening meals, but we ate there both nights and found the food good. Reception and restaurant staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and very patient with our very inadequate skills in speaking Italian! Overall a wonderful experience, and fantastic value for money - we were reluctant to leave after 2 nights and would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bologna.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maisiewesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

The room was lovely and very clean. The bathroom was accessible for all (people with physical disability). The breakfast was excellent, a lot of choices and different type of food and drinks available.
The staff was very nice and warm and tried their best to not let language be a barrier of communication.
The food at the restaurant was a bit expensive, however shops and amenities were easily accessable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We spent 2 times 1 night here and our rooms were wonderful. Simle but stylish bedroom and a beautiful bathroom. Coffee and tea amenity in the room and tasty hot and cold breakfast in the morning. Good place to spend one night on the way to South Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

actually ı tarvelled from venezia to bologna after that ı find that hotel price for two rooms very good for me and nice looking comfortable better than three star hotel ı stayed one night with my family

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobra191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Recently got married in bologna, stayed at Ramada Encore Bologna and was very pleasantly surprised. Hotel is less than 10min from the airport with a bus that drops you right in the centre of town. Hotel itself was clean, very presentable, multi-lingual and friendly staff at reception. The breakfast made my stay very enjoyable, more than generous and very tasty indeed. The room was spacious with a very trendy all glass bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting bologna.You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaureDjida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

more of a hot selection for breakfast.
luggage scales would be useful.
small fridge would be ideal in most of the rooms.
suggestion - onsite spa / swimming facilities

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureenbucknor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,247 reviews
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 102 in Bologna
1,245 reviews
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#22 of 102 in Bologna
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bologna

Address: Via Ferrarese, 164, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bologna
#2 Spa Hotel in Bologna
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#8 Business Hotel in Bologna
#8 Family Hotel in Bologna
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: $50 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Encore Bologna Hotel & Natural Spa located a few meters from the fair and just 3 km from the heart of Bologna city.From informal and innovative concept that marks the Encore brand, born 117 superior rooms. To ensure maximum comfort all rooms offer excellent quality beds and a modern system of air conditioning. The rooms atmosphere, furnished in a young and contemporary style, it is made warm and cozy by parquet floor. To ensure privacy and relax, the rooms are fully soundproofed. The design of the modern bathrooms is one of the points of excellence of the structure. The materials used are glass and mirrors on the walls and slate floors. All rooms are equipped with: - WI-FI - LCD TV 32 'and access to channels of digital terrestrial and satellite - Ergonomic working angle - Direct telephone - Individually controlled temperature - innovative air recycling system - Minibar - Safe box - Kettle with tea and coffee - Vigorous jet shower - Hairdryer For our guests, the choice between: double room, single use, double, double with sofa bed (triple), connecting rooms, rooms equipped for the disabled on the ground floor and the room Gym with equipment for the activity gym: spinner bicycles Technogym, small weights , mat for stretching exercises, ergonomic ball for sitting at a desk and minibar with energy drink. The stay at the Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna Natural Spa will also be an experience of well-being, natural and integral. The BioSPA, the first wellness center in a structure made entirely of wood all ecological offers: sauna and turkish Starpool, a Treesse jacuzzi, emotional showers with color therapy, a relaxation room with loungers, where you can taste organic teas. The relax will be complemented with a sweet and invigorating massage practiced by qualified personnel. Our staff is ready with appropriate advice to guide you in the new experience of wellness. Available for free to all guests Encore Fitness area, open daily from 6.30 to 21.30, on the first floor of the hotel furnished with Technogym equipment and Matrix. BISTROT "Rossofuoco" Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna & Natural Spa, becomes your home in the area "Bistrot Rossofuoco", where you can eat in a friendly atmosphere. Our restaurant serves a variety of delicious dishes and light served by a helpful and efficient. Just what you need after a long day of work. Its open position and light can become an ideal place to spend a dinner with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Encore Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera Hotel Bologna
Ramada Bologna
Bologna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing