We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Without a doubt, I will be back -- fantastic value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Encore Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bologna
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
NewEnglander
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Without a doubt, I will be back -- fantastic value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

Great hotel. I would stay here for the incredible breakfast buffet (included in your room price) alone. The rooms were big, tidy and stylish. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. While the hotel is outside of where most would consider staying during a trip to Bologna, the bus directly in front of the hotel comes every ten minutes and is just a 15 minute ride into the city. There is no doubt I will be back to this hotel -- it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglander4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    690
    107
    18
    7
See reviews for
375
511
82
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

I planned to spend the last days of 2009 and the New Years's Eve in northern Italy, touring as much as possible. Bologna is the perfect location for stay, such that it's possible to visit in day long trips Pisa, Firenze, Parma, Venice, Verona, Milano, Genova and ski in the mountains. Ramada Encore hotel is placed next to an international fair area, with very quiet and green surroundings. It's a brand new, cozy hotel, elegant and with very professionall staff. I exchanged emails directly with the people from the staff regarding details about the hotel and my stay, the New Year's Eve dinner and such and I got all the answers in a very professionall and friendly manner. The price was also more than affordable. Having free internet wireless places this hotel in the class of hotels that really care about their customers, these days it's a must to stay connected and personally i look for hotels that do not charge half the room price for checking the emails. Come on, it's only 20euro a monthly subscription for a T-cable or broadband internet. What can be better at the end of a busy day, than enjoying a beer or a glass of italian wine at the bar, while checking emails or browsing the favorite blogs and news sites? As for the entertainment, the hotel is equipped with SKY TV receivers, all that you want in pay-per-view and HD tv. The New Year's Eve dinner was a feast, with wine and coktails, pasta and stuffed meats and delicious things that I eate for the first time in my life. What amazed me is the fact that the restaurant was full of people, the hotel being allmost full. Being at the city limits requires to have a car to get arround, but this is the purpose of going to Italy, rent a car and visit. There is also a shuttle service to get to the city center, Bologna is a beautifull city with a lot of places to see, museums, churches and parks. There is also a shopping center closed by, but there are many others in the city. Restaurants are everywhere, even with american style cuisine. Definitely recomended the city and especially this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uiflorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed here en route from Sorrento to the Lamborghini Museum in Sant'Agata so not sure how the location would work for people wanting to see the centre of Bologna. However, it is easy to find from the Autostrada and our room was very clean and spacious, even with 3 beds. The breakfast was fabulous, with fresh fruit, pastries, cakes, breads, cheeses, meats, eggs, bacon, etc, etc. There are even coffee and tea-making provisions in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, spagna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2009

I went with my friends 9 days ago on that hotel and the most i enjoyed is the environment, i felt like i went at home because the personal who works there were really friendly and nice, specially the yuve the girl at the reception, the hotel was very clean, modern and beautiful and the place where is located was centric, for me the best

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank versus15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed for a week and found that there is plenty to do in Bologna in winter as long as you like quirky museums. The old centre was very photogenic and many restaurants/bars were open. Beds in the hotel were large (two singles together for a double bed) and comfortable. Public transport was good, we got a ticket between us costing 20 euro that gave 11 periods of 24 hours. The number 25 bus does indeed stop very conveniently right outside the hotel, the only drawback is crossing the very busy main road on the return from town and trying to avoid being run over by cars entering the hotel grounds where there is no pedestrian pavement, which we think the hotel should provide.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whereontheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

Location around 15mins from train station by bus. It is fine, because the bus stop in front of the hotel. Hotel staff is helpful and nice. Breakfast is quite good. Room is big for single. Just the wifi signal in the room were weak. It is easily disconnected. However, you can still try to connect at ground floor with stronger signal. If I back Bologna again. I must back again. :)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wumws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

all areas were spotlessly clean, room comfortable, bathroom very stylish and attractive, staff extremely helpful at reception and also in restaurant at breakfast with nothing too much trouble for them. All staff intent on making guests' stay as pleasant as posible. Only restaurant was a little bit disappointing on the evening we decided to eat at the hotel as some items on the menu were not available, they even ran out of salad which seemed a bit odd. Perhaps more attention needed in ordering in of sufficient variety of foodstuffs, but overall an extremely enjoyable stay. If we are in Bologna again we will certainly return to this hotel, and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Il Guercino
#29 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Savoia Hotel Regency
#11 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#22 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bologna

Property: Ramada Encore Bologna
Address: Via Ferrarese, 164, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bologna
#2 Green Hotel in Bologna
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#8 Family Hotel in Bologna
#8 Business Hotel in Bologna
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Encore Bologna Hotel & Natural Spa located a few meters from the fair and just 3 km from the heart of Bologna city.From informal and innovative concept that marks the Encore brand, born 117 superior rooms. To ensure maximum comfort all rooms offer excellent quality beds and a modern system of air conditioning. The rooms atmosphere, furnished in a young and contemporary style, it is made warm and cozy by parquet floor. To ensure privacy and relax, the rooms are fully soundproofed. The design of the modern bathrooms is one of the points of excellence of the structure. The materials used are glass and mirrors on the walls and slate floors. All rooms are equipped with: - WI-FI - LCD TV 32 'and access to channels of digital terrestrial and satellite - Ergonomic working angle - Direct telephone - Individually controlled temperature - innovative air recycling system - Minibar - Safe box - Kettle with tea and coffee - Vigorous jet shower - Hairdryer For our guests, the choice between: double room, single use, double, double with sofa bed (triple), connecting rooms, rooms equipped for the disabled on the ground floor and the room Gym with equipment for the activity gym: spinner bicycles Technogym, small weights , mat for stretching exercises, ergonomic ball for sitting at a desk and minibar with energy drink. The stay at the Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna Natural Spa will also be an experience of well-being, natural and integral. The BioSPA, the first wellness center in a structure made entirely of wood all ecological offers: sauna and turkish Starpool, a Treesse jacuzzi, emotional showers with color therapy, a relaxation room with loungers, where you can taste organic teas. The relax will be complemented with a sweet and invigorating massage practiced by qualified personnel. Our staff is ready with appropriate advice to guide you in the new experience of wellness. Available for free to all guests Encore Fitness area, open daily from 6.30 to 21.30, on the first floor of the hotel furnished with Technogym equipment and Matrix. BISTROT "Rossofuoco" Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna & Natural Spa, becomes your home in the area "Bistrot Rossofuoco", where you can eat in a friendly atmosphere. Our restaurant serves a variety of delicious dishes and light served by a helpful and efficient. Just what you need after a long day of work. Its open position and light can become an ideal place to spend a dinner with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera Hotel Bologna
Ramada Bologna
Bologna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing