We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience! Great service and food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bologna
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days, along with a group of 45 people.
As group leader I am more than satisfied with the services of this hotel.
All rooms were cleaned every day, towels and sheets were changed every day.
The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and always tried to help.

BISTROT "ROSSOFUOCO" is amazing.

It is a small bistro decorated in a simple and colorful way, do not expect a fancy restaurant, is a kind of lounge, but very nice, elegant and pleasant.
If you want to eat, this is the right place to be!


Thanks for the help to Ms. Elena and the chef Mr. Parmigiani!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lungoci I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Bologna is a great location for seeing Italy because it is almost in the middle of all big cities like Verona, Milan, Florence etc. While we made our vacation plan we considered this fact and chose this hotel which is around 4 km to the city center of Bologna. There is a bus station that goes directly to the city center which we never used because we prefer to drive to go not only Bologna center but to big cities around as well. As soon as we got to the hotel we realized that this hotel is for business travelers with big groups. We felt kinda isolated with a 3 year old daughter traveling with us. Receptionist helped us about our location gave us a city map and we were directed to our room very fast. The hotel rooms are very small for families with children. There is a couch that opens up like a bed so indeed there is only one regular bed and one couch that is used for bed which was not comfortable at all. The bathroom of the rooms were decorated in a modern style but I thought it was kinda too big when you compare to the total size of the room. The house keeping was good we felt comfortable about hygiene. The breakfast was rich. There were so many choices to eat. The coffee and juice machine needed some attention from time to time and the bread ran out of stock one time. These kind of things happen in every hotel because all rooms were in the hotel was full during the time we stayed there so it was crowded time. In terms of price rates the hotel was really a good bargain. The room price included free wi-fi and breakfast. As a father having a child I would not recommend this hotel to families with children but on the other hand this hotel has a lot of pluses when it comes to the price which I believe is a great reason to chose a hotel to stay. so business travelers, couples, people traveling with friends will surely like this hotel but not families with children. Simply the rooms are not designed for families traveling with children

Room Tip: If you travel with children ask for the biggest room they have. Although the receptionist will tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bosa1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel has a perfect location,especially if you are with a car.10 minutes drive to city center and 10 minutes drive to airport.Safe car parking, a few good restaurants around,very convinient.Rooms are a bit small,but clean and functionel.Breakfast is good.Very good value-to- money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeryaOkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Positive: modern and spacious room (with a sofa!), modern wc, very clean, international TV channels, nice staff, wifi, good soudproof of rooms, climatization.
Negative: far from centre (~6km).
NOTE: didn't tried the breakfast. The 2012 award was very well delivered to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XanaeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Modern hotel with very spacious and clean rooms. Bathroom was very well equipped with all necessities, enough and clean towels changed daily. Breakfast was good and service was impeccable. Reception very helpful and assisted us when we had a problem with the car hire company. The free parking for hotel residents is a bonus. Overall even though the hotel is a little far from Bologna centre, having our own vehicle helped us being mobile without any problem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our room with king sized bed was very clean and well equipped; bathrooms had a full range of amenities including a bar of soap to supplement those dreaded squeezy bottles. Our request for a quiet room was honoured. Breakfast (included) had a wide choice with some hot items and fresh fruit, including melon. The buses ran frequently and late enough at night to return from Bologna after eating. This was our first experience of the Encore chain, and based on our experience here, we would certainly consider staying at another one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leisure-traveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

As it was the first time in a hotel in Italy I was very,very impressed with this hotel, Great value for the money. A good price for a very good room, all modern and very clean.
The staff was exceptionally helpful, from the reception to the barista and the restaurant, ELENA in the restaurant was really a very good waitress, and as we discovered we were both originally from Romania, she really brightened my day!
The very generous breakfast was the cherry on the top!
I highly recommend this hotel to anybody that visits Bologna!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,223 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 102 in Bologna
1,240 reviews
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bologna

Address: Via Ferrarese, 164, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bologna
#2 Spa Hotel in Bologna
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#8 Business Hotel in Bologna
#8 Family Hotel in Bologna
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: $54 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Encore Bologna Hotel & Natural Spa located a few meters from the fair and just 3 km from the heart of Bologna city.From informal and innovative concept that marks the Encore brand, born 117 superior rooms. To ensure maximum comfort all rooms offer excellent quality beds and a modern system of air conditioning. The rooms atmosphere, furnished in a young and contemporary style, it is made warm and cozy by parquet floor. To ensure privacy and relax, the rooms are fully soundproofed. The design of the modern bathrooms is one of the points of excellence of the structure. The materials used are glass and mirrors on the walls and slate floors. All rooms are equipped with: - WI-FI - LCD TV 32 'and access to channels of digital terrestrial and satellite - Ergonomic working angle - Direct telephone - Individually controlled temperature - innovative air recycling system - Minibar - Safe box - Kettle with tea and coffee - Vigorous jet shower - Hairdryer For our guests, the choice between: double room, single use, double, double with sofa bed (triple), connecting rooms, rooms equipped for the disabled on the ground floor and the room Gym with equipment for the activity gym: spinner bicycles Technogym, small weights , mat for stretching exercises, ergonomic ball for sitting at a desk and minibar with energy drink. The stay at the Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna Natural Spa will also be an experience of well-being, natural and integral. The BioSPA, the first wellness center in a structure made entirely of wood all ecological offers: sauna and turkish Starpool, a Treesse jacuzzi, emotional showers with color therapy, a relaxation room with loungers, where you can taste organic teas. The relax will be complemented with a sweet and invigorating massage practiced by qualified personnel. Our staff is ready with appropriate advice to guide you in the new experience of wellness. Available for free to all guests Encore Fitness area, open daily from 6.30 to 21.30, on the first floor of the hotel furnished with Technogym equipment and Matrix. BISTROT "Rossofuoco" Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna & Natural Spa, becomes your home in the area "Bistrot Rossofuoco", where you can eat in a friendly atmosphere. Our restaurant serves a variety of delicious dishes and light served by a helpful and efficient. Just what you need after a long day of work. Its open position and light can become an ideal place to spend a dinner with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Encore Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera Hotel Bologna
Ramada Bologna
Bologna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing