We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class on a budget.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bologna
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We felt the hotel was excellent value for money. The design of the hotel is chic and modern. The bathroom was particularly stylish as well as functional. The staff extremely courteous and helpful. The free breakfast was good with a lot of choice. We were only staying for 1 night as we were driving to southern Italy. It was in a very convenient spot and when we visit Bologne again we will definitely stay here. We had stayed in France in the Premiere Classe hotel which was far inferior to this classy hotel. Well done Ramada Encore and Bologne.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingfoodie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,757)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Bologna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed in Bologna for a day before returning to the States after our trip to Italy. For 80 Euros we were able to get two adjoining rooms, one for my wife and I and one with 2 twin beds for our 4 and 6 year old. So nice to have 2 rooms when traveling with kids! Didn't have the opportunity to try the free breakfast as our flight was at 6 am, but the hotel booked our taxi for us the night before and they also stored our luggage for us before check-in.

The 25 bus is very convenient and about 10 minutes to the train station, which is the basic entry point to the city center. If we were in Bologna for more than a day, I may stay closer, but the hotel is modern, clean, and very, very well priced. Our taxi was 20 Euros to the airport, which was also reasonable and about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfsurfnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was our third stay at the Encore in the past two years. We first picked it for the great price, but were pleasantly surprised how nice it was and so convenient to drive to. It's location makes it easy to go in any direction - Venice, Florence, Milan or just to downtown Bologna or its airport. The staff is very helpful, even when trying to make the antique computer in the lobby work (it usually doesn't get on the Internet). The restaurant is average, but there are others in the community to the west of the hotel. The hotel price and location make it a prime stay for bus groups and on our second visit we encountered noisy kids in the halls until quite late on a Saturday night. The other two visits were peaceful even with bus groups, though.

Room Tip: Ask if there are groups staying there and try to avoid them if it's children.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_in_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great hotel. A little out of town, but otherwise good value.

Great bed, exceptionally good water pressure in the shower, very comfortable/modern.

The #25 bus gets you in town for 1,50 euros each way, it goes every 20 minutes or so. Breakfast is excellent too.

However, as mentioned, it's a little far from town.

After 3 days we were kind of sick of taking the bus all the time to get back and forth.

There is a ventilator that stays on and is kind of noisy, then turns off at random times.

Thankfully it turns off each night, but it is rather annoying.

But this is still a great hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in a room away from the elevator, preferably in a corner. Room 324 is fantastic. Ask for it.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanCDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we landed at Bologn airport for our Italy trip. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Everything was perfect except the fact that after our night out and about in Bologna we arrived at the hotel and the "publi" parking was full. We spoke with the recptionist who informed us that for 5Euro we could park in the "private" parking around the back of the hotel. This was OK but I believe that they could have offered us the parking for free as we were hotel guests and then maybe they could have asked us to move the car in the morning. Otherwise good sized, clean rooms, comfy bed and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_CapeTown_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We just spent two nights at the hotel, and we really enjoyed it. The rooms were modern and comfortable (and very quite) and the price was just right. We fit three comfortably in a room. Eventhough it is not in the center, you have a bus 25 right in front that is 15-20 minutes away. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nero99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

it was great . very clean, very kind staff, nice breakfast .. even though there were some problems with the hot water and the pc they were helpful .. made us feelin very welcome! I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria13Stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,205 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 102 in Bologna
1,232 reviews
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#21 of 102 in Bologna
1,928 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#30 of 102 in Bologna
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bologna

Address: Via Ferrarese, 164, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bologna
#2 Spa Hotel in Bologna
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#8 Family Hotel in Bologna
#8 Business Hotel in Bologna
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: $58 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Encore Bologna Hotel & Natural Spa located a few meters from the fair and just 3 km from the heart of Bologna city.From informal and innovative concept that marks the Encore brand, born 117 superior rooms. To ensure maximum comfort all rooms offer excellent quality beds and a modern system of air conditioning. The rooms atmosphere, furnished in a young and contemporary style, it is made warm and cozy by parquet floor. To ensure privacy and relax, the rooms are fully soundproofed. The design of the modern bathrooms is one of the points of excellence of the structure. The materials used are glass and mirrors on the walls and slate floors. All rooms are equipped with: - WI-FI - LCD TV 32 'and access to channels of digital terrestrial and satellite - Ergonomic working angle - Direct telephone - Individually controlled temperature - innovative air recycling system - Minibar - Safe box - Kettle with tea and coffee - Vigorous jet shower - Hairdryer For our guests, the choice between: double room, single use, double, double with sofa bed (triple), connecting rooms, rooms equipped for the disabled on the ground floor and the room Gym with equipment for the activity gym: spinner bicycles Technogym, small weights , mat for stretching exercises, ergonomic ball for sitting at a desk and minibar with energy drink. The stay at the Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna Natural Spa will also be an experience of well-being, natural and integral. The BioSPA, the first wellness center in a structure made entirely of wood all ecological offers: sauna and turkish Starpool, a Treesse jacuzzi, emotional showers with color therapy, a relaxation room with loungers, where you can taste organic teas. The relax will be complemented with a sweet and invigorating massage practiced by qualified personnel. Our staff is ready with appropriate advice to guide you in the new experience of wellness. Available for free to all guests Encore Fitness area, open daily from 6.30 to 21.30, on the first floor of the hotel furnished with Technogym equipment and Matrix. BISTROT "Rossofuoco" Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna & Natural Spa, becomes your home in the area "Bistrot Rossofuoco", where you can eat in a friendly atmosphere. Our restaurant serves a variety of delicious dishes and light served by a helpful and efficient. Just what you need after a long day of work. Its open position and light can become an ideal place to spend a dinner with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera Hotel Bologna
Ramada Bologna
Bologna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing