We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not far and so reasonable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bologna
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Malta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not far and so reasonable!”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Taking the airport bus costs eur 6 to the train station and then using the same bus ticket, no added cost, catch the bus across the road from the train station which will stop you directly in front of the hotel. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms comfortable. To get to the city centre, all it takes is a bus ride (around 15mins.) from the main door of the hotel as the bus stop is conveniently situated there. The bus ride into the city costs Eur 1.50. Another added boost is that for Eur 12 a day you can go to a nearby sports centre which has sauna, spa etc. facilities as this is sibsidised by this hotel. The cost of this hotel (Eur 49 for a double room) is surprising when you consider all it offers. Also, having dined there twice in a row, I must say that the food is excellent and very good value for money. Definitely a must when in Bologna.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiggles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    719
    113
    19
    8
See reviews for
382
529
85
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This place is about 20 minutes on a bus from the city centre and a short shuttle ride from the conference centre - but the quality of the accommodation was excellent, the service from the staff very good and it was convenient for the airport as well. Buses to the city centre run late and often, so the proximity issue is not a problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank percivalpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I stayed in Bologna in January and found the hotel to be very modern, comfortable and conveniently located - traveling outside of Bologna for work and going to the city after work, both trips not taking too long. Driving to the center only takes about 15 mins.
I found the room in the hotel to be very clean, well maintained and have all the necessary facilities (one exception being my wi-fi didn't work for some reason, although my colleague had no problem with it in his room). The breakfast was really nice with a great variety of food, great pastry/cakes... Dinner was ok, but probably due to a lack of staff at night, you'll have to wait for a while to be served. We preferred to go to Bologna instead.
Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in Ramada again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtv777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Everything was great - we have a three-year-old daughter and she enjoyed everything, too. The staff ale all nice and helpful. I'd like to pinpoint to the breakfast buffet, which was one of the best I've had. Especially the croissants, and coffee was magnificent. The centre of Bologna is only 15 minutes away (by bus).
The room has a really large and comfortable double bed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nin0cka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stopped here for one night on the way back from Florence to the airport, we arrived early (1pm) but we were able to check in and they made the room ready in about 15 minutes. Although it's out of the city centre there is a frequent bus service from directly outside the hotel that takes you to the centre of Bologna. Wifi was free but rather annoying as it kept timing out, breakfast was very good although coffee wasn't great. Didn't sample the restaurant but Bologna is full of (expensive) restaurants and there was a nice takeaway pizza place just down the round. Also handy for the airport

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We recently stayed at the Ramada Encore and were very happy with the value offered by the hotel. The rooms are of a good quality and the breakfast was pretty extensive compared to other hotels we stayed at on our 10 day trip. The hotel is relatively near a busy road, but we did not seem to hear it at all in our room. The area is quiet at night. The hotel is not near the centre, but we found access to the public bus easy (Right outside the hotel) and inexpensive. Overall, a good hotel for people on a budget who don't mind a short commute (10-20 mins) to the centre of Bologna.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2011

The Ramada Bologna Fiere is a perfect hotel for business travellers or anyone wishing to attend a convention at the fair.
The hotel offered a free shuttle to and from the fair grounds, which worked out great when we saw the taxi queue at the end of everyday. To pay for a taxi from the fair to the hotel is about 10 EUR.
There is also a bus stop just outside the hotel that takes you to the heart of Bologna in about 15 minutes.

The restaurant on site is quite good; this is a plus as there really isn't anything around the hotel to walk to. Nonetheless, this may be the only drawback of this hotel.

Rooms were clean, well-appointed, if perhaps on the slightly smaller side, but nothing to complain about. There was SKY TV available and also free wifi for the entire stay.

I would stay again and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 1st floor has an outside public veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,148 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#20 of 103 in Bologna
1,842 reviews
Savoia Hotel Regency
#11 of 103 in Bologna
1,262 reviews
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#6 of 103 in Bologna
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bologna

Property: Ramada Encore Bologna
Address: Via Ferrarese, 164, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bologna
#2 Spa Hotel in Bologna
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#8 Business Hotel in Bologna
#8 Family Hotel in Bologna
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Encore Bologna Hotel & Natural Spa located a few meters from the fair and just 3 km from the heart of Bologna city.From informal and innovative concept that marks the Encore brand, born 117 superior rooms. To ensure maximum comfort all rooms offer excellent quality beds and a modern system of air conditioning. The rooms atmosphere, furnished in a young and contemporary style, it is made warm and cozy by parquet floor. To ensure privacy and relax, the rooms are fully soundproofed. The design of the modern bathrooms is one of the points of excellence of the structure. The materials used are glass and mirrors on the walls and slate floors. All rooms are equipped with: - WI-FI - LCD TV 32 'and access to channels of digital terrestrial and satellite - Ergonomic working angle - Direct telephone - Individually controlled temperature - innovative air recycling system - Minibar - Safe box - Kettle with tea and coffee - Vigorous jet shower - Hairdryer For our guests, the choice between: double room, single use, double, double with sofa bed (triple), connecting rooms, rooms equipped for the disabled on the ground floor and the room Gym with equipment for the activity gym: spinner bicycles Technogym, small weights , mat for stretching exercises, ergonomic ball for sitting at a desk and minibar with energy drink. The stay at the Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna Natural Spa will also be an experience of well-being, natural and integral. The BioSPA, the first wellness center in a structure made entirely of wood all ecological offers: sauna and turkish Starpool, a Treesse jacuzzi, emotional showers with color therapy, a relaxation room with loungers, where you can taste organic teas. The relax will be complemented with a sweet and invigorating massage practiced by qualified personnel. Our staff is ready with appropriate advice to guide you in the new experience of wellness. Available for free to all guests Encore Fitness area, open daily from 6.30 to 21.30, on the first floor of the hotel furnished with Technogym equipment and Matrix. BISTROT "Rossofuoco" Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna & Natural Spa, becomes your home in the area "Bistrot Rossofuoco", where you can eat in a friendly atmosphere. Our restaurant serves a variety of delicious dishes and light served by a helpful and efficient. Just what you need after a long day of work. Its open position and light can become an ideal place to spend a dinner with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera Hotel Bologna
Ramada Bologna
Bologna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing