We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! Luxury! Perfection as it should be.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Savoia Hotel Regency
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Luxury! Perfection as it should be.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night in the hotel as a family with younger kids on vacation. Appreciated every minute of stay.
ONLY PROFITS!
Very pollite, professional, welcoming, knowledgeable team both @ reception and cafe & restaurant. Cary, supportive, accurate. Well-English speaking. Fantastic! Great difference to every single hotel in Italy we stayed at for many years.
Nice property, well planned and adequately supported.
Large enough pool with shallow entrance ( wide stairs) where my younger kid played. The rest is 1.2 - 2.7 m deep.
Cafe at the pool serving snacks&drinks.
Towels provided at the pool (not included in the hotel rate).
Very relaxing atmosphere although close to the city (probably because it possesses quite a large territory; there's a large entrance zone, it's very green, with fountains , and the inner part with cafe, pool and relaxing area is very cleverly situated far from noise and action).
Kids friendly. High chairs, baby cot and an additional attention was provided everywhere.
The breakfast team offered some bisquits specially for the baby as he did not eat much.
Breakfast was italian style, lot of cookies, still cereals, ham&cheese, boiled eggs & fresh fruits , also yoghurt provided.
Absolutely adequate cooling by a/c in the room. Great when it's hot!
The room (deluxe double) was very comfortable with large bed, still enough place for a crib, there was a minibar, TV..And the bathtub was very much appreciated!!! Amenities provided.
Free wifi connection in the room (had to reconnect a couple of times although it easily can be my device bug).
Only 4 rooms have the balcony. We had one....such a large one that I could not get away from there, fountains view...
Very safe for kids! Just watch the pool of course & the drive to the parking area (from the outer side from hotel, so not a big deal).
Enough parking lots!!! In August!!
The restaurant is far beyond our expectations. Really luxury, big enough team to catch your every wish, they make everything to make your dinner a real event. Delicious food. Great service. Outdoors &indoors, we enjoyed fantastic sunset.
And then...the booking price was unbelievable cheap!
The only comment I could have had about our stay might have been the traffic noise I heard when on the balcony...such a small stupid thing that did not disturb me.
If I could recommend something to the hotel, would advise to make an automatic a/c switch off when the balcony door is open. Good for everybody, did not notice immediately but turned it off manually once noticed.
Have a nice stay! Would definitely recommend not only as a great stay option but just as a nice experience!

Room Tip: Deluxe double is soooo much worth it..huge balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    453
    77
    17
    9
See reviews for
275
344
28
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is our 5th visit to the Savoia and again we were not disappointed.
Everyone from the reception staff, bar and waiting staff to housekeeping were polite and willing to help. We booked 2 rooms as we were staying with our children and both rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a room with a balcony at the front of the hotel, and it was worth paying the extra for a place to sit out and enjoy the night air.
The restaurant is definitely one of the reasons we keep returning. The food and service is second to none, with the staff being attentive without being intrusive.
We always book this hotel as a stop over for a couple of nights on the way the airport as we end our holiday and it is a lovely way to end our holiday.
Once again, thank you !!

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony if you can, but all rooms lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueFisherHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Good value for money, enough parking on the spot. Nice & helpful staff. The center of Bologna is 24min away by bus (bus stop just outside the hotel) Bus tickets are available at the reception desk for 1,50 euros per ticket.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela_Ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was switched from their nearby sister hotel the Savoia Country House, but the move did not disappoint. I chose the location for its peace and tranquility after a hard days tourism/business with plenty of pleasant grounds in which to relax. Parking is free which is an added bonus in these chastened times, in terms of value this place certainly lives upto its 4* rating with an excellent restaurant within the grounds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metal_MickeyNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel en route to rome on a big road trip so for us it was very conveniently located just off the A1. Great stopover for us as it had a pool, wifi throughout the hotel, and free parking. When I read the reviews, they were all so positive. After my experience, I can heartily say that these are all very true. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff that speak excellent English. The pool is lovely to drop into after a long drive. Actually the hotel is like a little oasis as you drive in off the highway. It is unexpectedly luxurious feeling from the minute you go in the gates. The rooms are not as updated as the public areas but they were lovely just the same. Charming and clean and well-maintained. The breakfast is amazing! This alone was enough to bring me back here and it was included in our room rate, which was the most reasonable in our 3 week trip. I will come back to Bologna, as I also thought the people in this city were the most genuinely friendly that we had met. I would also stay here again as the short drive to the historical centre is really nothing. People spoke highly of the restaurant in the reviews. I am less excited about the restaurant than they were. The service was slow and somewhat neglectful. I noticed many of the other tables had attentive service, so am not sure why our service was poor. The food was okay eventhough the menu looked outstanding with (too many) choices of delicious sounding primis and secondis to choose from. Our waiter's service should not turn you off the restaurant but I would probably choose to try one of the restaurants in town if I stayed here again.... Mainly due the average food at hotel prices. We were tired after a 10 hour drive, so it was a better choice than trekking around finding my next Tripadvisor-recommended restaurant. Do enjoy a drink in the lovely pool-side bar and enjoy their complimentary snacks and the lovely surroundings. It seems to be popular with Italian business people but there were lots of families there too.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, very friendly staff, very good breakfast. Location is not center of town, but it only takes a 10 min drive to reach city center. Very good value for the money.
Very good internet connection. Good pool with bar!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_jensen_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is GREAT!! The value for money is amazing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great. The pool is large and offers guests to chill all day long. The hotel is located just a short taxi/bus ride to the city centre. Great combination of luxury, calmness and the amazing city of Bologna. If you go, stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,171 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 103 in Bologna
1,482 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 103 in Bologna
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoia Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoia Hotel Regency

Property: Savoia Hotel Regency
Address: Via del Pilastro 2, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#5 Family Hotel in Bologna
#6 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Savoia Hotel Regency 4.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SAVOIA HOTEL REGENCY, where classical and linear designproduces special effects in a refined and elegant environment. Every detail is devides to satisfy any demand: the real art of welcome!SAVOIA HOTEL REGENCY surrounded by a 2 hectares Park , with a swimming pool and a kids area, is located in a privileged area closed to the Exhibitions Center and represents a preference point for Business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoia Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Bologna
Regency Hotel Savoia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing