We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Savhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savhotel
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Friendly staff, clean, silent and comfortable room, good breakfast! I found this hotel really good and nice. Price is good: I will recommend it to my friends! Was a pleasure to stay there, even for just one night.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarioFozFonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your precious and detailed review.
I hope I will have the chance to personally welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,343
    675
    91
    15
    3
See reviews for
263
817
97
591
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at Savhotel in January for one night. There was 37 of us in the group and everyone enjoyed . The hotel is in a quite area of Bologna and it is a very clean modern hotel. I stayed in a twin room and it was a good size room. The breakfast was good and the hotel staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehmet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Ospite,
La ringrazio per averci dedicato il Suo tempo condividendo la Sua esperienza con gli altri utenti di Tripadvisor, sono lieto che abbia gradito la qualità della nostra struttura e dei nostri servizi. Spero di poterLe dare personalmente il benvenuto qui al Savhotel al Suo prossimo soggiorno!
I miei migliori saluti,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caiazzo, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Sav hotel is located away from the bustle of busy roads but within walking distance of the train station and the historic areas. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in assisting us with booking local activities. The breakfast was good with an array that included sweet tortes, cold cuts and cheeses, and healthy fruits and cereals, eggs and bacon. Our room was clean and comfortable. The price was an excellent value and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your precious and detailed review.
I hope I will have the chance to personally welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Pros: value for money, English speaking staff, good breakfasts
Cons: cracked plates and cups in the restaurant, dust under bed (although my room was cleaned up every day), shabby furniture in the room (503)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VictorK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your precious and detailed review.
I hope I will have the chance to personally welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Rooms are awesome, staff is great and services are flawless.
A little far from the city center but a taxi would be like 6 euros so it's not that bad.
Its a great hotel, I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your precious review.
I hope I will have the chance to personally welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while taking a class for 5 days. The hotel was very conveniently located right outside of the busy city center, yet still walking distance from the major sites and best restaurants. The room itself was very nice, though I could have used some drawers to put some of our clothes. The bed was comfortable and clean. My only complaint would be the showers,....not that great! For some reason the new thing is to have glass panels half way through the shower and then its open....thus everytime you shower the water sprays all over the toilet and floor. The shower head itself wasn't working well, but we made due....there also is a hand held shower head. The staff at the front desk was super helpful and always with a smile in their faces. They helped us find the correct bus to get to class every morning, as well as pointed out to us some great restaurants near by. The cleaning crew at the hotel, however, leaves a little to be desired. We made sure to tip our cleaning lady the first night, knowing we would be there for 5 nights. That first day the room was beautiful, but as the week progressed, glasses were left dirty in the room and never bothered to get us new ones, tissue paper was used, and she never bothered to replace that either.....Half way through we made sure to tip her again, things were just a little better after that. Our situation is a little unique since we stayed so long, however.....for a night or two, this hotel is perfect for you. The wifi works perfectly and the breakfast was amazing. I recommend:)

Room Tip: Great for a stay right outside the City Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portenia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your precious and detailed review.
I hope I will have the chance to personally welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun, Poland
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very good hotel for a business stay. Internet is working properly, breakfast Was delocious and fresh with a lot of spaces to seat. Twinnings tea, a lot of croissants, bacon, eggs and rolls.
We took a nice trip to the city. Very close to fairs and spacious underground parking. Definitely good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBartkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your precious and detailed review.
I hope I will have the chance to personally welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savoia Hotel Regency
#9 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savhotel

Property: Savhotel
Address: Via Ferruccio Parri 9, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bologna
#2 Business Hotel in Bologna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#6 Green Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savhotel is a 4-star hotel in Bologna with a modern style and the latest in fittings and equipment offering impeccable service. Located in a strategic position just a few meters from the Bologna Fair District and the Congress Centre, only 5 minutes away from Bologna's historic centre making it the perfect choice for both business travelers as well as for international tourists and families. Savhotel offers high levels of comfort including: Wi-Fi in the lobby, cable in all rooms, 24-h ultra-modern Fitness Point, LCD TV and cable in all rooms, covered private garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Savhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sav Hotel Bologna
Savhotel Hotel Bologna
Savhotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing