We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for perfection”
Review of Savhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savhotel
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vigo, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“If you are looking for perfection”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Visiting Bologna is always a pleasure that can come to perfection if you choose this hotel for your staying. Here you find an elegant atmosphere where people and things are prepared to make you feel relaxed and satisfied. The rooms are nicely decorated and with everything you may need and the breakfast is delicious!! I can only recommed it to everyone visiting Bologna.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are good and quiet but I supposse those on the top floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your precious review that highlights the quality of our services, I hope to welcome you back soon in the future!
Best regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,358
    680
    91
    16
    3
See reviews for
266
828
97
594
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
332 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed for a few nights at the end of August. Room was very clean and comfortable, and the internet was fast and free. The breakfast buffet in the morning had lots of good choices.
The location of the hotel is close enough to the bus stop that getting downtown or to the train is easy. Cabs are a little spendy, but, the buses run often.

Got great recs. for meals from all of the helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your precious review and share your experience with the internet community.
We hope to see you again here at Savhotel!
Best regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is very modern and welcoming, the facilities in the hotel are beyond expectations, and the staff are extremely friendly, special thanks goes to Beatrice at the reception, she is always willing to help and recommend nice places. The b fast is very abundant and there is a very good selection of food. Food is always freshly prepared. Should we visit Bologna again i would with no doubt stay at the same hotel again. Keep up the excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clanmatne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your time and your comment! Meeting our clients' needs and leaving them with such good memories makes us very proud.
The staff and I are hoping to welcome you back soon in the future!
Best regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

What can I say, this Hotel and staff never disappoint, arrived early and they allowed us to check in. Friendly front of house staff, rooms spotless as always.
Breakfast all you can eat buffet of the highest quality.
Look forward to returning again and again and again. I would not stay anywhere else in Bologna

Room Tip: If you require a Bath, ask. Wet rooms available in some of the bedrooms if you require
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamRugbyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your precious review but most of all for your loyalty and affection, this is what makes us feel so proud!
I hope I'll have the chance to personally welcome you back for your next stay at Savhotel!
Best regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was a great hotel for a short trip over New Year with my girlfriend. The rooms were extremely nice, the staff were amazing (one in particular tracking down a bag I left on a taxi), and the location was pretty good too. For the price it was faultless.

The only slight caveat is that the service in the bar is a little slow, but since I didn't see anyone else use the bar during our stay, that is totally understandable.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your precious review, we really appreciate it! We are glad we have been able to meet your expectations and help you have a good time in Bologna.
I hope I'll be able to welcome you again at Savhotel in the future!
Best regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent hotel very good value for money excellent staff great breakfast, very good room near excibition center and close to city center parking internet spot and a smoking room.we had dinner once at the hotel restaurant and it was very good

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOSTAS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was perfect! Room design modern, breakfast super! It was a supermarket in front of the hotel. Near hotel was the exibition centre, very quiet zone, price was very good. We were in Florence 4 days and the price two stars hotel was 100 euro and conditions were very poor. Bologna is beautiful and this hotel its perfect to stay in it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDANITA2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,369 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 103 in Bologna
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 103 in Bologna
1,456 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Hotel Touring
#5 of 103 in Bologna
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savhotel

Property: Savhotel
Address: Via Ferruccio Parri 9, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bologna
#2 Business Hotel in Bologna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#6 Green Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savhotel is a 4-star hotel in Bologna with a modern style and the latest in fittings and equipment offering impeccable service. Located in a strategic position just a few meters from the Bologna Fair District and the Congress Centre, only 5 minutes away from Bologna's historic centre making it the perfect choice for both business travelers as well as for international tourists and families. Savhotel offers high levels of comfort including: Wi-Fi in the lobby, cable in all rooms, 24-h ultra-modern Fitness Point, LCD TV and cable in all rooms, covered private garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sav Hotel Bologna
Savhotel Hotel Bologna
Savhotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing