We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Savhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savhotel
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel unfortunately only for one night. The value we got for the great room was very good. Stylish and spacey rooms, very clean, good breakfast, and a good location. The smart design of the hotel makes it really comfy to enjoy the stay over. The parking costs only 8EUR a day, and you can walk comfortably to the city center within max 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest,
I was really pleased to read your review. I was delighted that you enjoyed all of the service and facilities the hotel has to offer.
I have past on your kind words to my team here and I look forward to welcoming you back to Savhotel in the near future.
Kind regards and many thanks.
Norberto Giusti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 2,288 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

very nice hotel, new, clean excellent rooms. 20 minutes from the city center walking. bus stop outside the hotel. great breakfast. free coffee, tea, juices in the afternoon. excellent choice!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you met your expectations and the reception staff was helpful.
We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !
Kind Regards
Norberto Giusti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed with my wife at Savhotel as our daughter recommended it after staying there in May. Close to train station. Very quite area. Hotel was very clean and room was cleaned everyday. Very vast and tasteful breakfast.Also free snacks and hot and cold drinks from 10am till 5pm. Free wi-fi even in room and free access to computer in lobby. We needed two extra pillows and in five minutes they were given to us. All information we needed from reception was promptly given to us due to the excellent service and staff.Price was reasonable.Great value for money. We highly recommend it as they made our holiday a memorable one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Mr. Mario,
My sincerest thanks for your glowing review of Savhotel.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the service you received from the Reception team. They are a true asset to our hotel and I have passed your kind feedback on to them.
I look forward to welcoming you personally on your next stay with us which I hope is very soon.
Kind regards
Norberto Giusti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very impressive how the Savhotel realizes it's concept, being large with many rooms and still such a attention for the detail and quality AND maintaining very competitive prices. It's a new genre hotels that compete big conventional hotel chains out by approach, smart design, tasteful interior, efficient procedures, good products and fresh staff and last but not least price. Ok you're not in the middle of the city centre, but that is what you know before you book and choose for. Anyhow it's only a 15 min walk. Flawless and max comfort for the traveler on a modest budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for the time spent for such detailed review about our hotel.
We are sure that the tripadvisor's community will appriciate your description of our property.
Thank you to have shared your great experience.
Kind Regards
Norberto Giusti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We left Belgium for a two week holiday in Tuscany and selected this hotel in Bologna for a stopover based on the very positive reviews on Tripadvisor AND the very affordable weekend rates in this design business hotel located next to the Bologna Fair expo halls.
Room was excellent with a beautiful bath room, an excellent bed, satellite tv, individual electronic A/C.
Free beverages from 10 AM to 5 PM in the bar.
The best part is the excellent American breakfast which was included for two in the promotional rate of 49EUR !!! Hot and cold buffet with a great variety of food and drinks !!
I strongly recommend this hotel which is located 2-3 Km from the city centre. We walked back in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espruytte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to submit your kind and positive review on Tripadvisor website.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and like our hotel, rooms,bathroom and breakfast that we are very proud of.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our property!
Kind regards
Norberto Giusti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A gem away from the city centre. Dont be put off by the distance to city centre , you can either walk about 15 to 20 mins or catch 3 minutes bus 25 journey. I love the fact that it is away from busyness of town. Sometimes you just want a quiet environment to relax after a busy day. The Breakfast is excellent - couldnot ask for me and it is full of variety but hot and cold. The Hotel room is excellent, spacious, new decor , bathroom ( mordern suite). Customers service is reasonable , very friendly and they all speak english. Free Wifi access. Would definately go back

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackstar500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
My sincerest thanks for your glowing review of The Savhotell.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Savhotel.
Kind Regards
Norberto Giusti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A great hotel, with friendly helpful advise. Although this hotel is not in the centre of Bologna, it is quite easily accessible by walking or bus and by Taxi, which was around 10 euro. The breakfast is served hot even though its a buffet style. There is lots to choose from. The hotel room is generous with its size and a great size bathroom, with plenty of storage space for products. Rooms are clean everyday and it is immaculate. The cleaning staff are amazing...We were always met with smiling pleasant staff who were very professional. All staff spoke English which was a great bonus. If you are on holiday or business this is a wonderful hotel to stay in. There is also a mini gym on the 5th floor which was basic, but definitely is a bonus, as you need to work off the extensive breakfast you may of had.......lol

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casio09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling your experience at the Savhotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you met your expectations and the staff was pleasant and very professional.
We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !
Kind Regards
Norberto Giusti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,572 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,584 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 102 in Bologna
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
I Portici Hotel
#25 of 102 in Bologna
1,496 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savhotel

Address: Via Ferruccio Parri 9, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bologna
#2 Business Hotel in Bologna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#6 Green Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: $73 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savhotel is a 4-star hotel in Bologna with a modern style and the latest in fittings and equipment offering impeccable service. Located in a strategic position just a few meters from the Bologna Fair District and the Congress Centre, only 5 minutes away from Bologna's historic centre making it the perfect choice for both business travelers as well as for international tourists and families. Savhotel offers high levels of comfort including: Wi-Fi in the lobby, cable in all rooms, 24-h ultra-modern Fitness Point, LCD TV and cable in all rooms, covered private garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Savhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sav Hotel Bologna
Savhotel Hotel Bologna
Savhotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing