We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MilesL44
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very nice apartment close to Piazza Maggiore. The apartment was just as advertised. Also short walk to train station. Recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great central location with accommodating owners”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Within easy walking distance to main piazza in Bologna. Lots of restaurants, churches, and shops nearby. Used this apartment for our home base for trips to Venice, Milan, and Florence. Owner suggested Ravenna as a side trip to a small town. Great idea!
Sixteen minute walk to Bologna Central Rail Station. Affordable taxi service for 8 euro to apartment.
Highly recommended if visiting Bologna or to use for home base to see larger cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Central location to walk for food and sightseeing
Liked least: Small, but adequate bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnD2923...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real gem of apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Having been in Bolonga for the 1st time during April this year for a few days we felt it necessary to go back to see and do more. Knowing where this apartment was suited all our plans for our weeks itinerary, central for all amenities and close to the rail station. The apartment is ideally furnished, spacious and comfortable with owner Giancarlo extremely helpful. We would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to explore the delights of this wonderful city which for us as "young seniors" was tiring at times but due to its location could be easily returned to for a welcome restful hour or so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Toilet size
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustinDav...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a lovely city”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My 4yr old son, my wife and I absolutely loved this apartment! Just off the main street down a quiet side street, it was really felt like you were a local. Large main bedroom, nice kitchen/living room with sofa bed; perfect for the 3 of us. Small terrace for enjoying some wine after little one had gone to sleep was lovely and the air con came in very handy. Very nice family run restaurant a few doors down, supermarket round the corner if cooking in, and all of Bologna's main sights within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jqn2410
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a charming apartment right in the centre of Bologna and feels very safe and secure. It is decorated with a lot of thought which adds to the charm of it. The bedroom is huge and the little balcony provides a nice area for sitting and gazing over the terracotta rooftops. The kitchen is small but adequate. Sofa bed was very comfortable. Giancarlo and his wife wer incredibly helpful prior to our trip and during our stay and I would recommend booking this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and individuality of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent location, comfortable apartment, helpful hosts”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay in Bologna, so we opted for an apartment with a central location. As advertised, Marsala Charme is optimally located in central Bologna, such that it is easy to walk everywhere. We never used a bus or taxi during our stay. We found that we could go out shopping at the fantastic market area near Piazza Maggiore, then return with our food and head out again....so convenient. The apartment is a 10 minute walk from the central train station, making day trips to other cities like Florence, Ravenna, Ferrara and Parma easy.

Modestly furnished, the apartment was roomy, comfortable, and clean. Kitchen and bathroom were small, but in good working order. We made use of the small washing machine. Our hosts Giancarlo and Fabrizia were welcoming and helpful. When the WIFI went out one evening, my husband's phone call was promptly returned and the WIFI reset.

Bologna itself is a wonderful city, well worth a visit, not least because it is so concentrated and therefore easy to walk around. I would certainly return to this apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
62Willow
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location and good information and directions from the owner.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent base to visit Venice and Florence as well as lots of places of interest in Bologna iteself. A clean and tidy apartment with all the required facilities. Helpful and friendly owner who kept in contact before and during the stay. A very enjoyable stay in Bologna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: A little noise from the restaurant downstairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing