We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in Convenient Location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Living room in white style
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living room in white style
The Stair to go Upstairs The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The Living room in white style
The Stair to go Upstairs
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The internal Courtyard
The internal Courtyard
The Entrance from Inside
The Entrance from Inside
The Entrance from Outside
The Entrance from Ouside
Rossini Square Outside
Rossini Square Outside
A Review from a Famous Sopran
The Old Market Street nearby
The Parmisan Factory in the Area
The Cooking Classes in the Area
Old Market street nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HW2806
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Convenient Location”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this apartment is in a very lively part of Bologna - very central and in the University area. In a compact space, more than adequate for a couple, Giancarlo has provided everything needed for a very comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in city centre”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very central and very comfortable, and Giancarlo was very welcoming - even collecting and returning us to the airport. A throughly enjoyable week's holiday.

Recommended restaurant (closed Tuesdays): Incrocio di via Montegrappa.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old world charm meets modern conveniences.”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My husband surprised me with an Italian Vacation and we only had a couple of days to find a place to stay. This was the perfect place. Everything we needed or wanted was in a short walking distance. Only half a block from the 2 towers. We knew we were in the center of things but we didn't realize how center we were. Oh and the best part 15 minute beautiful walk to the train station. The Owner was such a gracious host making sure we were very comfortable. We now consider him a friend. He also knows the best places to eat. The apartment was extremely clean and very functional with high security. We will definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
ciao Angella, thanx for spending your anniversary here in Bologna and choosing Palazzo Pannolni, was really an honor to guest you and Joe,
hope to see you again,
Giancarlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MickB53
Petersham, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Who could ask for more?”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

From the very first communication through Trip Adviser it was clear that Giancarlo was going to be the kind of landlord every traveller wants. This proved to be the case when he met us at the station and showed us his little gem of an apartment in the old Jewish quarter of Bologna, repose to the university and a very short walk to the two towers and the Piazza Maggiore. It was beautifully clean and well cared for and with all the mod cons made our stay a delight- comfortable bed, quiet in the evenings, wi-fi, washing machine, even a dish washer. We'd come back here again. Thanks, Giancarlo, you are fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet central apartment in lovely Bologna”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Palazzo Pannolini, right in the centre of Bologna. The owner is very friendly and welcoming, the apartment is spotlessly clean and has all conveniences and the situation is ideal. You are in an old building in the university district, 5 minutes from the two towers and 7 minutes from the main square, with plenty of bars and restaurants around. Although the area is lively, the apartment is at the back of the building and very quiet.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuristaSi...
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianew215...
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing