We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Convento dei Fiori di Seta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bologna Airport(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$445
$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$411
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$383
$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$131
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
$73
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
146
93
31
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
93
31
21
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 309 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked one night , standard room in August.

We were upgraded to a deluxe room.

We were able to check in early. Good restaurant advice and the breakfast was healthy and very fresh.

the service and the smiles were perfect. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here for a week during our honeymoon. The room (a double deluxe) was clean and spacious with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The staff - who all spoke perfect English - were welcoming and extremely helpful. We would certainly stay here again when we return to Bologna.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

When I pay 150€ for a hotel room, there are a few things I expect. Free wifi - tick. Good towels - tick. Good bedlinen - double tick, here it was beautiful linen sheets. A decent bathroom - tick. Good lighting - tick. Free mineral water - no tick, it's 3€ a bottle which is a bit steep.

Although our room was small, it was well appointed with a small balcony (locked by a metal gate but I'm sure we could have gained access had we wanted to). The bathroom was lovely, beautifully appointed, with modern tiling and a good shower.

The receptionist was friendly and recommended a great restaurant nearby. The only drawback was the fact that the 'wellness centre', which really should be free to guests, at least for one visit ,is 20€ for half an hour (!!!). The breakfast included some delicious, warm Italian croissants, charcuterie, fresh fruit salad, stewed prunes and yoghurts but I would have preferred something more grown-up than small packs of kiddie cereals. How about some muesli?

The arcane Bologna parking laws mean that, if you are driving, it's best to drive up to the hotel, check in and buy a parking permit (9€ for 24 hours), which allows you to park in designated zones. Don't do what we did, which was to park first, pay the metre, then go to the hotel.

Despite these small points, this place certainly deserves a thumbs up. It's beautiful, tastefully decorated and quiet, perfectly located and delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caratania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Spent a night in this cool boutique hotel. It is a fantastic blend of holding on to the old character of the convent fused with hip room decor.

The reception was fantastically friendly and made reservations for us at a fantastic nearby restaurant, providing us with a map to find our way.

The rooms are a little small, normal by European standards; beautiful and ample lighting throughout made the space feel larger and very comfortable. I loved the blow-up print of a red rose that dominated the wall behind the bed. Bathroom was beautifully done and shower pressure was great. There were a few small touches that were very nice: slippers, corkscrew and complimentary water all provided. The balcony was a pleasant surprise.

Breakfast was upstairs in a little loft over the reception area. A nice continental spread in a hip but relaxing dining space with well-chosen music playing softly.

Seemed like it was a bit out of the way, but it was nice, quiet and a perfect stopover for us. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahSDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very tasteful make-up of this old convent, very Italian design in good taste, nice helpfully staff, good location, what else do you want in the beautiful Bologna

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank vigi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews